Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 2  3  4  5 6  7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 173 Results

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at the retreat, nice and relaxing, a very private chalet,
lovely gourmet pizza, yum.

Thanks guys

julie - perth
01 Apr 2016

My partner and i had a wondrful stay. Very serene, peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Very private well equipped and comfortable chalets. Well done Tony and Tracey for making Hidden Grove what it is and sharing your beautiful property with us. We would stay again in a heart beat.

Micelle Anderson & Marcus Wedding - Perth
10 Mar 2016

A perfect place for that special getaway, 2 nights of perfect relaxation . Even our evening meals were no fuss , with Tracey supplying a fresh tossed salad to go with the BBQ and yummy fresh pasta pac. Looks like we have found a perfect winter getaway as well. Defiantly be back

Gary and Frances - Perth
26 Feb 2016

We had a fantastic time at Hidden Grove Retreat. The accommodation was second to none with everything needed for a peaceful relaxing time and the hot tub was an added bonus! We will certainly stay there again.

Theresa Farrell - Kallaroo WA
23 Feb 2016

Spent a lovely three nights here and found it to be as tranquil and relaxing as our previous visit. Watching the wildlife from the deck was amazing. Special touches with breakfast tray, robes and spa much appreciated.

Laurie and Val - Lesmurdie WA
24 Jan 2016

Very relaxing & enjoyable 2 night stay , chalets are in very good condition , very modern & comfortable. Plenty of space to explore the unique bush walks & wildlife on the property. Tony & Tracey make you feel very welcome whilst giving you the utmost privacy. The 2 hour massage pamper linda received was a winner ! ... We will return in winter to enjoy it all again , 10 out of 10 , we do highly recommend Hidden Grove for that special get away from the city.

craig & linda - perth
12 Jan 2016

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with a romantic getaway at Hidden Grove and it was perfect! Everything was amazing, we will definitely be returning. Thank you Tony and Tracey for a memorable stay.

Andrew & Stephanie - Butler, WA
09 Dec 2015

We have stayed at hidden grove about six times and must say one of our favourite places to unwind it is total peace and tranquility.The accommodation is spotlessly clean and modern ,there plowmans platter is great food worth a try,and relaxing in the spa just the best. The new owners are lovely it is a perfect place to go and not to far away do try it.We will be back next year thank you Tracey and Tony.

peter and jacquie - perth
01 Dec 2015

Amazing place to unwind and spend some time doing nothing but kicking back with a couple of drinks in the spa, and soaking in the view.

The perfect place to re-charge the batteries and take time out of the rat race.

Fletch & Michelle Newbury - Perth WA
04 Nov 2015

OMG! just spend two nights at Hidden Grove on a very relaxing tranquil property with no one around us. Fantastic accommodation, very well appointed and well thought out. The surrounding areas are well worth a look, however staying and relaxing at the accommodation in the spa was a highlight.

Plenty to do, if your inclined (walks, rides, drives, tennis). For price and experience, I couldn't talk more highly of it, just what my wife and i were looking for.

Thanks Guys!

Rob & Ann - Winthrope
03 Nov 2015

We had an amazing weekend getaway for our first wedding anniversary. Beautiful accommodation with everything we needed. Lovely relaxing spa watching kangaroos on the balcony, would definitely recommend! We will be back for sure.

Nicole - Mandurah
03 Nov 2015

Had a really nice stay here with my friend. Loved the spa and the massages! Really was a perfect getaway

Jenny - Perth
21 Oct 2015

My husband & I stayed 3 amazing nights here. It was so relaxing and peaceful!! The chalet was very clean and accommodating.

I would recommend this place to all my family and friends.

Roddy-Ann - Yanchep
20 Oct 2015

My husband and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary with a 2 day stay at Hidden Grove Retreat. It was a magical stay in a beautiful peaceful environment, so quiet and secluded. The accomodation was clean and spacious and included everything needed. The hot tub was great - a definite must if staying. Would highly recommend a lunch at Hackersley Winery and a visit to Mandalay Road while down there. Would definitely recommend

Roslyn - Perth
07 Oct 2015

This is our second time to this amazing place and highly recommended. The chalets are just stunning and the spa overlooks the 100 acre property. The extra touches that Anne provides are amazing and we returned totally relaxed. We will be back!

kim and craig - dawesville
31 Aug 2015

WOW! From the moment we arrived, we have been in awe of the magic & beauty of this place. Such an oasis! Hidden grove will always be remembered as the special place we got engaged! Thank you Bryan & Anne for all you've done & for making our stay so perfect.

Paul & Christine - South Fremantle
08 Aug 2015

My husband and I had a fabulous time at Hidden Grove Retreat...... we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Can't fault the place... in fact we have already put in a booking request for the same time next year.

Tina MacAskill - Secret Harbour
07 Aug 2015

An incredible, beautiful place here away from the 'real' world. We will be back again, best place we have ever stayed at in the south-west. Will recommend to everyone.

Troy & Sally - Carine
24 Jul 2015

We had the most amazing four days away, in a perfect setting. Everything was amazing and Anne and Bryan went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Thank you so much!

Bronwyn Matthews - Perth
21 Jul 2015

Such a beautiful spot. Very well equipped chalet, lots of small touches. Thank you for a relaxing stay to celebrate a milestone birthday.

Jaymee - Padbury
21 Jul 2015
<   Pages: 2  3  4  5 6  7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 173 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields