Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 228 Results

A great place to get away from the city and unwind. Love that the fire was lit and the hot tub warm and ready for our arrival. Has everything you need for a lovely relaxing getaway.

Andrew Lowry - Perth,WA
19 Jul 2021

Great place to relax and unwind. We appreciate the welcoming fire already lit and the hot tub ready to use when we arrived on a chilly day.. Loved the tranquility of the surroundings. Highly recommended!

Lin & Tim - Thornlie
17 Jul 2021

Lovely isolated spot perfect to relax and unwind. Log fire was perfect for the cold winter days. The coffee pod machine and heated outdoor spa a bonus.

Rachele Goodey - Jandakot
07 Jul 2021

The perfect romantic weekend getaway!
The hosts were amazing! It’s all the extra little things that made it so special. Bring a bottle of red and enjoy next to the Log fire. We had complete privacy while being surrounded by natural Bush with spa on the Verandah. We loved watching the kangaroos and hearing all the birds and insects. Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

Sharon Cilliers - Bibra Lake
21 Jun 2021

Wow what a beautiful place. So relaxing and peaceful. Beautiful scenery wonderful chalet clean and comfy thankyou so much for such a great weekend

Leslee Russell - Perth WA, Australia
08 Jun 2021

Very clean, lots of comfort ( well equiped kitchen, heavenly yet firm king bed , luxurious robes) , loving attention to detail from the hosts ( fire ready to go,chocolates wine) , big property with atmospheric forest and an olive grove , huge windows connecting you with the trees all around the chalet , a deck with a spa and a view.
Impressed and ready to come back !

Josefine - WhiteGumValley
29 May 2021

Enjoyed the stay. Great spa on the deck. Everything inside to enjoy time in the chalet. Nice property to walk around and Tony looked after our needs nicely

Bruce Thomas - Mandurah
14 May 2021

Beautiful and tranquil spot. Just what we needed to recharge! Very comfortable accomodation, the spa on the deck was a real treat. Would highly recommend.

Jacqueline Downing - McAlinden
27 Apr 2021

Beautiful place to stay and recoup. My husband and I loved it. The chalet was lovely and clean. Bed was so comfy and we loved the view of the roos and birds every morning and night. Was just what we needed after a few months of hell. Thanks Tony and Tracy.

Naomi Lancaster - Perth
12 Mar 2021

We stayed here on the weekend for my Birthday and it was magical. Peaceful and serene surroundings abundant with wildlife and birds. The chalets are amazing. Very clean & equipped with everything you need. The bed was extremely comfortable, the spa was delightful and the wood fire capped it all off nicely. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay. A true credit to the hosts Tracy & Tony who were fantastic. Thank you for having us and we will definitely be back.

Lynette & Andy - Seville Grove
01 Dec 2020

Wow!! Amazing, beautiful place. Super comfy bed, clean chalet and the hot tub was fantastic. Everything we wanted for a relaxing 3 day relaxing break. It was so peaceful and quiet, the perfect place to unwind. We will definitely be back. 5 stars from us

Julie & Alan - Preston Beach
22 Nov 2020

10/10 !!
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, we got the pamper package for our anniversary and everything was just perfect. From the beautiful views & chalet to the fine details & kind hosts, we couldn't fault a single thing. Thank you! We will be back.
PS. The bike ride was a great surprise and definitely a highlight!

Adam & kiara - Bunbury
18 Nov 2020

Amazing place to relax. Fire set up ready to light heaps of fire wood. Hot tub (spa) heated ready to use. Loved it and will be going back

Vicki - Perth
17 Nov 2020

We chose the romantic 3-day package and wee not disappointed. Set in a beautiful location with charming hosts, this is a great place to relax, think about life and enjoy each others company.
Could not fault anything and we will be back for sure

Dave & Doreen - Perth
11 Nov 2020

My partner and I needed a low key stay to relax and wind down from a very busy year. The accommodation themselves are fantastic and this property would be great to stay at any time of the year. The outside of the property is great with many things to do. The owners are great and very helpful. I could go on about how great this was 10/10!

Alana - Perth
11 Nov 2020

This was our 4th visit, We are never disappointed. After a devastating week it was everything I needed. Thank you we will be back. 5 stars

Michelle Jones - Perth
27 Oct 2020

Hidden Grove is a real " hidden gem", the facilities are wonderful and helped to make our stay super relaxing. We chose a package deal with a few extras and were glad we did. Our massages were excellent and the continental breakfast was fantastic. The outdoor spa was a real treat and the surrounding property is really tranquil. Our included lunch at Hackersley was a delight. Tony and Tracey were wonderful hosts, very welcoming and lovely to talk to. One of the best getaways we've had. Thank you Tony & Tracey for gracious hospitality.

Tammy Wild - Bullsbrook
07 Oct 2020

My partner and I had a lovely time at HGR. The grounds were lovely, each day we went for a walk. Through the gums, olive trees and the kangaroos. The chalet was well set up. Fire, kitchen and the porch with the spa. The location is great to see the Donnybrook area. Bridgetown was well worth the visit. Would highly recommend to couples who love seeing the sites, time together and walking with nature.

Michael - Perth
26 Aug 2020

If you are looking to get away for a relaxing weekend, this is the place to go. Lots of beautiful, scenic walking trails or just relax in the hot tub or sit on the verandah and enjoy the view of kangaroos, bird life, rabbits and quiet surroundings.

The chalet was warmed for us when we arrived and was very comfortable and well equipped. The hot tub was warm and ready to be used with luxurious bath robes provided.

We visited Ferguson Valley and Dardanup which is a short drive away with wineries, Gnomesville and breweries.

Thank you for Tracy and Tony for a peaceful weekend away, we couldn't have asked for more.
Alison & Rudy Roberts

Alison Roberts - Perth, WA
24 Aug 2020

We had the most relaxing stay at Hidden Grove. From the beautiful property itself, to the little touches, and the spa, it was exactly what we needed and more! We will definitely be back!

Nicole Cawcutt - Perth
21 Aug 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 228 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields