Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 238 Results

Beautiful retreat in a beautiful place, highlighted by the wonderful peace and quiet in a totally relaxed atmosphere. The enjoyment of sitting in a outside spa listening to the sounds of the surrounding environment made for an enjoyable time spent at the retreat. I enjoyed and loved the walks around the property and would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a totally relaxing time in the natural environment.
Look forward to another visit at some time in the future to a lovely spot not far from Perth.
Thank you Tony & Tracey

Paul & Rachael - Perth
27 Sep 2021

Magical...
My first day back at work and people said I have the sparkle back in my eyes. All it took was 4 days at Hidden Grove Retreat to feel like new. My sister and I stayed near the lake the fire kept us warm and the hot tub was fantastic. Not to mention being able to watch the wildlife and see the stars. A breath of fresh air.
Thank you Tracey & Tony for taking such good care of us.
Till next time :)

Rebecca - Perth WA
21 Sep 2021

Honestly can not thank Tony and Tracey enough for our stay... we got there a little later and the lights were on for us, the fire was lit so the chalet nice and warm and ALL the finishing touches were spot on. Beautiful accommodation set in pristine surrounds. Really cant reccommend highly enough, just go see for yourself and you will not be disappointed!

Chelsea Jones - Perth
01 Sep 2021

Very happy with our stay. Lovely welcome and beautiful luxury cottage. Certainly would stay again. Thanks heaps.

Simon Landrie - Mullaloo
30 Aug 2021

Absolutely beautiful spot awesome cabins very well thought out has everything you need the wildlife just off your balcony,peaceful, romantic, hidden
10/10 from us thank you

Jaye - Pinjarra
28 Aug 2021

This was our 3rd stay at Hidden Grove Retreat.
Thank You Tracey and Tony for another perfect weekend away. Our Chalet was spotless and in good order as always. A wonderful relaxing weekend. See you next time.

Mark & christine - Fremantle
24 Aug 2021

We had a great stay with everything we needed in the chalet. Tracey &Tony are fantastic hosts and we recommend a stay it you want to relax and get away.

Mark & Jenny - Perth
22 Aug 2021

Stayed 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat,all I can say is wow.Everything was perfect.The spa on the back deck was exactly as i imagined.Cosy wood fire to keep warm.Perfect little touches throughout.Will definitely be back again.

Julie Harrison - Dawesville
09 Aug 2021

We recently revisited Hidden Grove for a four day break. Once again everything was superb from the spa on the balcony, the excellent bbq, the fireplace and the incredibly comfortable bed. We also love getting the Romantic Interlude Package every time we stay. It includes a fantastic breakfast basket including croissants, muffins, pancake mix, bread, fruit and so much more. The other highlight of this package is the three course degustation lunch at Hackersley Winery. This lunch is just outstanding. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Tracey and Tony.

Anne - Perth
27 Jul 2021

Stayed between 19 July to 22 July. Chalet was fabulous especially the warm spa. The complimentary wine and chocolates were delightful and the wine was local so it was a great introduction to regional wines. The chalet was luxurious and so comfortable. Highly recommend a stay here. Tracey and Tony are very helpful and welcoming.

Penny - Perth
26 Jul 2021

A great place to get away from the city and unwind. Love that the fire was lit and the hot tub warm and ready for our arrival. Has everything you need for a lovely relaxing getaway.

Andrew Lowry - Perth,WA
19 Jul 2021

Great place to relax and unwind. We appreciate the welcoming fire already lit and the hot tub ready to use when we arrived on a chilly day.. Loved the tranquility of the surroundings. Highly recommended!

Lin & Tim - Thornlie
17 Jul 2021

Lovely isolated spot perfect to relax and unwind. Log fire was perfect for the cold winter days. The coffee pod machine and heated outdoor spa a bonus.

Rachele Goodey - Jandakot
07 Jul 2021

The perfect romantic weekend getaway!
The hosts were amazing! It’s all the extra little things that made it so special. Bring a bottle of red and enjoy next to the Log fire. We had complete privacy while being surrounded by natural Bush with spa on the Verandah. We loved watching the kangaroos and hearing all the birds and insects. Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

Sharon Cilliers - Bibra Lake
21 Jun 2021

Wow what a beautiful place. So relaxing and peaceful. Beautiful scenery wonderful chalet clean and comfy thankyou so much for such a great weekend

Leslee Russell - Perth WA, Australia
08 Jun 2021

Very clean, lots of comfort ( well equiped kitchen, heavenly yet firm king bed , luxurious robes) , loving attention to detail from the hosts ( fire ready to go,chocolates wine) , big property with atmospheric forest and an olive grove , huge windows connecting you with the trees all around the chalet , a deck with a spa and a view.
Impressed and ready to come back !

Josefine - WhiteGumValley
29 May 2021

Enjoyed the stay. Great spa on the deck. Everything inside to enjoy time in the chalet. Nice property to walk around and Tony looked after our needs nicely

Bruce Thomas - Mandurah
14 May 2021

Beautiful and tranquil spot. Just what we needed to recharge! Very comfortable accomodation, the spa on the deck was a real treat. Would highly recommend.

Jacqueline Downing - McAlinden
27 Apr 2021

Beautiful place to stay and recoup. My husband and I loved it. The chalet was lovely and clean. Bed was so comfy and we loved the view of the roos and birds every morning and night. Was just what we needed after a few months of hell. Thanks Tony and Tracy.

Naomi Lancaster - Perth
12 Mar 2021

We stayed here on the weekend for my Birthday and it was magical. Peaceful and serene surroundings abundant with wildlife and birds. The chalets are amazing. Very clean & equipped with everything you need. The bed was extremely comfortable, the spa was delightful and the wood fire capped it all off nicely. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay. A true credit to the hosts Tracy & Tony who were fantastic. Thank you for having us and we will definitely be back.

Lynette & Andy - Seville Grove
01 Dec 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 238 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields