Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  > 
10 50 100 Total of 153 Results

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous relaxing break. The chalet is well appointed clean and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The spa with a glass of wine and log fire was exactly what we were after.

Jo - Perth
05 Aug 2018

Thank you for an amazing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just as the website described, beautiful well appointed chalet, log fire blazing on arrival, spa ready to go. Loved the purple bathrobes. Many thanks for changing our booking at the last minute due to family illness, much appreciated.

Jen - Dawesville
15 Jul 2018

My husband i just spent another amazing weekend in the spa chalet. It was our third time staying and yet again didn't disappoint. It is a awesome place just to park up and relax 😍

jannine Phillips - Yanchep
12 Jul 2018

My wife and I spent 3 beautiful days and nights at the retreat. We asked for the chalet by the creek and Tony and Tracey didn't disappoint it was just beautiful. The chalet is well appointed there is nothing you will want for. The spa is a great way to end the day with a cheese board and a nice wine. It was total peace and tranquility, a nice way to get to totally unwind with no distractions.
Tony and Tracey surprised us with a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate my 50th birthday.
we will definitely be back.

Craig Hayden - Perth
24 Jun 2018

We had the most amazing weekend in June for my best friends 40th birthday. The chalets are beautiful and completely self sufficient. The hot tub on the deck has a gorgeous view and was so relaxing. The wood fire keep us cosy and warm. There is absolutely no outside noise, no cars,trucks,planes,trains just the sounds of the animals and the wind ine trees. You literally just need to pack some clothes your bathers and go. They have a room service menu so you can order your food before you head down and it will all be there waiting when you arrive. Otherwise take a few essentials as once you arrive you won't want to leave. Tony and Tracey your hosts are so helpful and accomodating. I can't wait to go back again

Belinda - Perth
23 Jun 2018

Chalets Set in a beautiful and peaceful landscape surrounded by trees natural streams birds kangaroos and other wildlife.
A relaxing setting a place to wind down and re charge in modern well equipped chalets including wood heater and spa ...everything well stocked and taken care of ..what more could you want
An absolute must !!!
Thanks Tony and Tracey

Manuela&Miles - Perth
09 Jun 2018

Wonderful getaway from busy city life! Hot tub was wonderful, great view, loved the wood fire. Thank you :)

Dani - Perth
29 May 2018

Absolute peaceful tranquility in the heart of nature chalets are top class and contain everything you need outdoor hot tub amazing, a walk through the olive trees and seeing kangaroos and listening to the soft wind through the trees our soul is revitalized

Lindzay - Southern river
30 Apr 2018

A fantastic place tranquil and a peaceful place to relax and forget the stresses of the day

Ross Fleming - Perth
16 Apr 2018

Recently stayed for 5 nights, on a 10th anniversary celebration.
Wonderful location , chalet was first class, Well presented! Very peaceful. Tony and Tracey are great hosts. Looking forward to a winter break in the near future. Loved it !!

Mark - Fremantle
25 Mar 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We purchased a pamper package which included a Swedish massage each, breakfast hamper and champagne, cheese, choc, fruit hamper. We made the most of the outdoor spa!
We left feeling relaxed and ready to face the world again.
We ate dinner at the Mumballup Tavern Which was roughly 15 min away and both of our meals were amazing.

Jess & Daniel - Rockingham
13 Feb 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Grove. Very friendly Hosts. Beautiful bush setting. A relaxing place in a wonderful accommodation. Nothing to miss.
Truly one of the best accommodation which we stayed on our 25 trips to Australia.

Marcel and Sandy - Switzerland
02 Feb 2018

As all the previous guests described- a tranquil cul-de-sac among the trees and birds far away from hassle. The unit was immaculate. Ferguson Valley may be how the M River area was 40 years ago before the big invasion . Highly recommended.

Sandy - Perth
23 Jan 2018

We went to Hidden Grove Retreat to de-stress and it worked! Time slowed down. We enjoyed the chorus of birds by day and frogs by night. It was so relaxing and great to get back to nature in luxury!

Naomi & Wayne - Perth
27 Nov 2017

What a hidden gem an absolutely beautiful place from the chalet to the location if your going for a week or a weekend you can just enjoy the peace and quiet or relax in the hot tub. Everything as been thought off so all you need to do is turn up and start enjoying yourself. Tony and Tracey are lovely friendly people who run the place and have great knowledge of the local area and things to do and are more then happy to share that whith you. We will definitely be returning in the not so distant future to enjoy it all again.

James & Dawn - Westen Australia
14 Nov 2017

What a beautiful relaxing Peaceful place we love going here very well maintained Chalets open fire spa balcony
Waking up to the wildlife in the morning
Tony and Tracy are lovely people always willing to help
Not far from anywhere
It is truly amazing get away
We will return again

Julie Hutchinson - Busselton
09 Nov 2017

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat very highly. Spent a lovely five days there. The Cabin was perfect, comfortable ,clean, everything we needed. The Hot Tub was wonderful as was the view of olive groves, kangaroos, birds, trees, fresh air. We loved walking around the property looking for orchids. Had it to ourselves, lovely and peaceful. The extra touch of chocolates and wine on arrival ,and olive oil gift on departure and the hospitality of Tony and Tracey made our stay that much more special. Thank you Tony and Tracey. We will be back but will stay longer next time

Vickie and Rob - perth
03 Oct 2017

Hidden Grove Retreat is just the best !!!!!
It is the most peaceful setting for couples to relax with the best chalets set in a beautiful position.
The accommodation is so clean with everything you need and the owners are so accomodating, the olive pickers platter is divine.the hot tub on the deck is so inviting on the cold days after a lovely walk around the property.Thank you Tracey and Tony we will be back next year

jackie cooper - perth
26 Sep 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway at Hidden Grove. It certainly is a hidden gem and absolutely fabulous place to stay.

Celia - Perth
06 Sep 2017

A beautiful relaxed place to kick back, go nowhere, enjoy the surrounds and sounds of the bush.

Jason Robbins - Bunbury
28 Aug 2017
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  > 
10 50 100 Total of 153 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields