Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  > 
10 50 100 Total of 160 Results

Wow,What a find. We spent 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and enjoyed every minute of our stay Greeted by Tony at Reception he showed us to our chalet and after showing us around remarked that he had the spa all set up and ready to go. So after unpacking we hopped straight in and it was a perfect start to our stay. We selected the Romance package and were really pleased with the selection of items for our breakfast (so many selections) and the meat in the meat pack was delicious. The location is perfect and sitting outside with a glass of wine as the sun went down was awesome.
The presentation and cleanliness of the chalet was 2nd to none. Our only regret is that we could only stay for 2 nights. We plan to stay to at Hidden Grove again when we can but next time for more than just 2 nights.

Tony and Julia Nichols - Rockingham
24 Sep 2018

Awesome stay on this property. We had the full 100 acres to ourselves, very quiet and peaceful stay with a very clean spacious chalet. Tastefully decorated and great value for money. I can recommend Hidden Grove retreat and will go again.

Nigel - Perth
23 Sep 2018

We just had 2 nights in the 1 bed chalet with hot tub on the verandah. Fabulous place, so relaxing. Tony and Tracey were so welcoming we didn’t want to leave. Do yourselves a favour and check this hidden treasure out.

Jane Gray - Perth
18 Sep 2018

Thankyou Tracey & Tony for a fantastic getaway weekend, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary it was just what we were looking for a complete escape complimented beautifully with a relaxing massage on Saturday morning from Dee.....we will be back only next time it wont just be for a weekend with so many places to explore in the region...

Shane & Carmen Woolhouse - High Wycombe
17 Sep 2018

Coratina was a lovely chalet with everything that could be needed for a lovely break. The spa on the verandah together with the log fire and lovely peaceful surroundings was everything that we could have wanted.

John Tandy - Perth
30 Aug 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks. Such a gem!!! Went for peace and quiet. Got both in abundance. As with all good breaks it wasn't long enough!!

Carmel - Bunbury
09 Aug 2018

We stayed for the second time at Hidden Grove Retreat, and it was exactly what we needed. We love the tranquil, peaceful surrounds and the hot tub is just the best. We thoroughly enjoyed having the fire going, which made our chalet toasty warm. A beautiful place to stay.

Leeann & Rick Lee - Hilbert
06 Aug 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous relaxing break. The chalet is well appointed clean and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The spa with a glass of wine and log fire was exactly what we were after.

Jo - Perth
05 Aug 2018

Thank you for an amazing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just as the website described, beautiful well appointed chalet, log fire blazing on arrival, spa ready to go. Loved the purple bathrobes. Many thanks for changing our booking at the last minute due to family illness, much appreciated.

Jen - Dawesville
15 Jul 2018

My husband i just spent another amazing weekend in the spa chalet. It was our third time staying and yet again didn't disappoint. It is a awesome place just to park up and relax 😍

jannine Phillips - Yanchep
12 Jul 2018

My wife and I spent 3 beautiful days and nights at the retreat. We asked for the chalet by the creek and Tony and Tracey didn't disappoint it was just beautiful. The chalet is well appointed there is nothing you will want for. The spa is a great way to end the day with a cheese board and a nice wine. It was total peace and tranquility, a nice way to get to totally unwind with no distractions.
Tony and Tracey surprised us with a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate my 50th birthday.
we will definitely be back.

Craig Hayden - Perth
24 Jun 2018

We had the most amazing weekend in June for my best friends 40th birthday. The chalets are beautiful and completely self sufficient. The hot tub on the deck has a gorgeous view and was so relaxing. The wood fire keep us cosy and warm. There is absolutely no outside noise, no cars,trucks,planes,trains just the sounds of the animals and the wind ine trees. You literally just need to pack some clothes your bathers and go. They have a room service menu so you can order your food before you head down and it will all be there waiting when you arrive. Otherwise take a few essentials as once you arrive you won't want to leave. Tony and Tracey your hosts are so helpful and accomodating. I can't wait to go back again

Belinda - Perth
23 Jun 2018

Chalets Set in a beautiful and peaceful landscape surrounded by trees natural streams birds kangaroos and other wildlife.
A relaxing setting a place to wind down and re charge in modern well equipped chalets including wood heater and spa ...everything well stocked and taken care of ..what more could you want
An absolute must !!!
Thanks Tony and Tracey

Manuela&Miles - Perth
09 Jun 2018

Wonderful getaway from busy city life! Hot tub was wonderful, great view, loved the wood fire. Thank you :)

Dani - Perth
29 May 2018

Absolute peaceful tranquility in the heart of nature chalets are top class and contain everything you need outdoor hot tub amazing, a walk through the olive trees and seeing kangaroos and listening to the soft wind through the trees our soul is revitalized

Lindzay - Southern river
30 Apr 2018

A fantastic place tranquil and a peaceful place to relax and forget the stresses of the day

Ross Fleming - Perth
16 Apr 2018

Recently stayed for 5 nights, on a 10th anniversary celebration.
Wonderful location , chalet was first class, Well presented! Very peaceful. Tony and Tracey are great hosts. Looking forward to a winter break in the near future. Loved it !!

Mark - Fremantle
25 Mar 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We purchased a pamper package which included a Swedish massage each, breakfast hamper and champagne, cheese, choc, fruit hamper. We made the most of the outdoor spa!
We left feeling relaxed and ready to face the world again.
We ate dinner at the Mumballup Tavern Which was roughly 15 min away and both of our meals were amazing.

Jess & Daniel - Rockingham
13 Feb 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Grove. Very friendly Hosts. Beautiful bush setting. A relaxing place in a wonderful accommodation. Nothing to miss.
Truly one of the best accommodation which we stayed on our 25 trips to Australia.

Marcel and Sandy - Switzerland
02 Feb 2018

As all the previous guests described- a tranquil cul-de-sac among the trees and birds far away from hassle. The unit was immaculate. Ferguson Valley may be how the M River area was 40 years ago before the big invasion . Highly recommended.

Sandy - Perth
23 Jan 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  > 
10 50 100 Total of 160 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields