Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 219 Results

We stayed here on the weekend for my Birthday and it was magical. Peaceful and serene surroundings abundant with wildlife and birds. The chalets are amazing. Very clean & equipped with everything you need. The bed was extremely comfortable, the spa was delightful and the wood fire capped it all off nicely. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay. A true credit to the hosts Tracy & Tony who were fantastic. Thank you for having us and we will definitely be back.

Lynette & Andy - Seville Grove
01 Dec 2020

Wow!! Amazing, beautiful place. Super comfy bed, clean chalet and the hot tub was fantastic. Everything we wanted for a relaxing 3 day relaxing break. It was so peaceful and quiet, the perfect place to unwind. We will definitely be back. 5 stars from us

Julie & Alan - Preston Beach
22 Nov 2020

10/10 !!
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, we got the pamper package for our anniversary and everything was just perfect. From the beautiful views & chalet to the fine details & kind hosts, we couldn't fault a single thing. Thank you! We will be back.
PS. The bike ride was a great surprise and definitely a highlight!

Adam & kiara - Bunbury
18 Nov 2020

Amazing place to relax. Fire set up ready to light heaps of fire wood. Hot tub (spa) heated ready to use. Loved it and will be going back

Vicki - Perth
17 Nov 2020

We chose the romantic 3-day package and wee not disappointed. Set in a beautiful location with charming hosts, this is a great place to relax, think about life and enjoy each others company.
Could not fault anything and we will be back for sure

Dave & Doreen - Perth
11 Nov 2020

My partner and I needed a low key stay to relax and wind down from a very busy year. The accommodation themselves are fantastic and this property would be great to stay at any time of the year. The outside of the property is great with many things to do. The owners are great and very helpful. I could go on about how great this was 10/10!

Alana - Perth
11 Nov 2020

This was our 4th visit, We are never disappointed. After a devastating week it was everything I needed. Thank you we will be back. 5 stars

Michelle Jones - Perth
27 Oct 2020

Hidden Grove is a real " hidden gem", the facilities are wonderful and helped to make our stay super relaxing. We chose a package deal with a few extras and were glad we did. Our massages were excellent and the continental breakfast was fantastic. The outdoor spa was a real treat and the surrounding property is really tranquil. Our included lunch at Hackersley was a delight. Tony and Tracey were wonderful hosts, very welcoming and lovely to talk to. One of the best getaways we've had. Thank you Tony & Tracey for gracious hospitality.

Tammy Wild - Bullsbrook
07 Oct 2020

My partner and I had a lovely time at HGR. The grounds were lovely, each day we went for a walk. Through the gums, olive trees and the kangaroos. The chalet was well set up. Fire, kitchen and the porch with the spa. The location is great to see the Donnybrook area. Bridgetown was well worth the visit. Would highly recommend to couples who love seeing the sites, time together and walking with nature.

Michael - Perth
26 Aug 2020

If you are looking to get away for a relaxing weekend, this is the place to go. Lots of beautiful, scenic walking trails or just relax in the hot tub or sit on the verandah and enjoy the view of kangaroos, bird life, rabbits and quiet surroundings.

The chalet was warmed for us when we arrived and was very comfortable and well equipped. The hot tub was warm and ready to be used with luxurious bath robes provided.

We visited Ferguson Valley and Dardanup which is a short drive away with wineries, Gnomesville and breweries.

Thank you for Tracy and Tony for a peaceful weekend away, we couldn't have asked for more.
Alison & Rudy Roberts

Alison Roberts - Perth, WA
24 Aug 2020

We had the most relaxing stay at Hidden Grove. From the beautiful property itself, to the little touches, and the spa, it was exactly what we needed and more! We will definitely be back!

Nicole Cawcutt - Perth
21 Aug 2020

Thank you Tony and Tracey for the most relaxing enjoyable weekend. The warm welcoming, beautiful fire, bottle of Champagne and chocolates on arrival. Your knowledge and recommendations of the best places to eat and drink and visit in the area was fantastic. The beautiful spa on the deck overlooking the gorgeous grounds was a delight. We will be back
Thank you again

Melanie Thomas - Booragoon
15 Aug 2020

beautiful, relaxing. The pictures on website don't do it justice!!
Chalet was amazing, loved the heated towel rack!
I can not wait to come back! 5 stars!!!

Michelle - Harrisdale
13 Aug 2020

If you are looking for serenity and escape - lock it in. Beautiful surrounds and ambience! 3 night stay during the cold winter and it was an amazing escape from Perth. The wood fire was stacked to perfection on arrival and immediately had us reaching for the red wine.

Tracey and Tony were great hosts - ensuring we were not wanting for anything that was needed. The platter provided was great value and delicious.

I chose to ask my now fiance the big question while overlooking the valley and it was a perfect backdrop to a completely fulfilling trip away.

Thanks again.

Jason & Samantha - Perth, WA
31 Jul 2020

Our Mediterranean Cruise turned into 17 nights in this our fourth or fifth visit to this beautiful place. Joanne and I wanted to just relax and that is what we did. Went to nearby wineries and to the Mumby Pub on occasions but most of the time was spent doing not a lot of anything. At no time were we bored, we watched the bush animals and birds around our chalet, used the spa, sat in front of the fire and drank a little.
Tracey and Tony are such wonderful, friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Another great experience at this magic place.
We will of course be back again. Maybe our next "cruise" will turn into our next stay.

Alec Barfield - Kalamunda
30 Jul 2020

What a lovely piece of paradise. From the time you arrive and are met by Tony and Tracey you start to unwind. The accommodation is clean and in an excellent condition. The wood fire is a treat with the cold mornings and nights. Relaxing in the spa on the veranda after a stroll through the groves and Forrest is awesome. An absolute must for anyone wanting to get away from the busy life and relax. I give it a five star rating.

Gavin Kristal - Perth WA
19 Jul 2020

WOW!! What a fantastic piece of paradise. We just spent several night at this retreat. Tony and Tracey are friendly and welcoming. The accommodation is clean and has everything you could want. The wood fire is a great way to end off a day of walks and a spa.
THANK YOU! It was a total De-stress.

Gavin Kristal - Perth WA
13 Jul 2020

Second stay for us at this wonderful Retreat. Very relaxing, Everything looked after by our host. Chalet was perfect. so comfortable and clean. everything worked as it should. The Crisp cold evenings were just fantastic, sitting in our spa or the warmth of the fire inside.
Looking forward to our next visit already.
Many Thanks to Tony and Tracy for a wonderful winter Break.

Mark Beech - Fremantle W.A.
06 Jul 2020

We spent a lovely 3 night stay here enjoying the peace & quiet of such a beautiful surrounding. Highly recommend anyone to go and recharge from the stresses of life. Wonderful way to unplug from our busy lives & get back too the simpler things. Like watching the stars at night while soaking in the spa. Or waking up to nature. Thank you Tracey & Tony, we will be back ?

Ima & Graeme Brown - North Coogee
18 Jun 2020

My partner and I could not find a fault. We wanted a weekend away that gave us total relaxation, no disturbance and allowed us to switch off. The chalet was amazing, everything we needed, a wood fire, spa, peace, quietness, nature and total privacy.
The grounds are beautiful and the walks made it all the more enjoyable.
Lovely owners who made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrived.
We will definitely be returning. Complete bliss.

Vicki - Landsdale
15 Jun 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 219 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields