Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 170 Results

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley - Perth
10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam - Scarborough, Perth WA
06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols - Rockingham
14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young - Bunbury
12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood - Collie
09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey - Midland
22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine - Hidden Grove Retreat
18 Nov 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Hidden Grove, the scenery was magnificent with Kangaroos, Red Breasted Robins, Blue Wrens and Kookaburras in abundance. Tracey was lovely and welcoming, she had a wealth of knowledge on the local area, and what was happening during our stay. The accommodation itself was clean, tidy and catered to our every need, the view from the spa was spectacular. We will be back again and highly recommend Hidden Grove!

Chantelle - Perth
31 Oct 2018

Beautiful location, so peaceful and private, my husband and I love this resort it’s our second time back here and we will be back again. Loved the hot tub, wood heater, loved watching the birds and the kangaroos. Don’t have a bad thing to say about our stay even though the tv didn’t work no fault to them, we didnt care and Tracey went out of her way to help. The worst part was having to leave. C u soon 😀💗

Michelle - South Lake
23 Oct 2018

The perfect weekend retreat. Quiet, secluded, romantic. We arrived late on Friday evening to our warm and cosy chalet. The fire was lit, the spa heated and the wine chilled. The property itself is beautiful with some lovely walking tracks, lakes and olive groves. We spent Saturday and Sunday exploring the surrounding areas and visited a few of the wineries recommended by Tony and Tracey. We were made to feel very at home. A special and truly beautiful weekend retreat.

Francesca Nolan - Perth
17 Oct 2018

Wow,What a find. We spent 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and enjoyed every minute of our stay Greeted by Tony at Reception he showed us to our chalet and after showing us around remarked that he had the spa all set up and ready to go. So after unpacking we hopped straight in and it was a perfect start to our stay. We selected the Romance package and were really pleased with the selection of items for our breakfast (so many selections) and the meat in the meat pack was delicious. The location is perfect and sitting outside with a glass of wine as the sun went down was awesome.
The presentation and cleanliness of the chalet was 2nd to none. Our only regret is that we could only stay for 2 nights. We plan to stay to at Hidden Grove again when we can but next time for more than just 2 nights.

Tony and Julia Nichols - Rockingham
24 Sep 2018

Awesome stay on this property. We had the full 100 acres to ourselves, very quiet and peaceful stay with a very clean spacious chalet. Tastefully decorated and great value for money. I can recommend Hidden Grove retreat and will go again.

Nigel - Perth
23 Sep 2018

We just had 2 nights in the 1 bed chalet with hot tub on the verandah. Fabulous place, so relaxing. Tony and Tracey were so welcoming we didn’t want to leave. Do yourselves a favour and check this hidden treasure out.

Jane Gray - Perth
18 Sep 2018

Thankyou Tracey & Tony for a fantastic getaway weekend, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary it was just what we were looking for a complete escape complimented beautifully with a relaxing massage on Saturday morning from Dee.....we will be back only next time it wont just be for a weekend with so many places to explore in the region...

Shane & Carmen Woolhouse - High Wycombe
17 Sep 2018

Coratina was a lovely chalet with everything that could be needed for a lovely break. The spa on the verandah together with the log fire and lovely peaceful surroundings was everything that we could have wanted.

John Tandy - Perth
30 Aug 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks. Such a gem!!! Went for peace and quiet. Got both in abundance. As with all good breaks it wasn't long enough!!

Carmel - Bunbury
09 Aug 2018

We stayed for the second time at Hidden Grove Retreat, and it was exactly what we needed. We love the tranquil, peaceful surrounds and the hot tub is just the best. We thoroughly enjoyed having the fire going, which made our chalet toasty warm. A beautiful place to stay.

Leeann & Rick Lee - Hilbert
06 Aug 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous relaxing break. The chalet is well appointed clean and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The spa with a glass of wine and log fire was exactly what we were after.

Jo - Perth
05 Aug 2018

Thank you for an amazing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just as the website described, beautiful well appointed chalet, log fire blazing on arrival, spa ready to go. Loved the purple bathrobes. Many thanks for changing our booking at the last minute due to family illness, much appreciated.

Jen - Dawesville
15 Jul 2018

My husband i just spent another amazing weekend in the spa chalet. It was our third time staying and yet again didn't disappoint. It is a awesome place just to park up and relax 😍

jannine Phillips - Yanchep
12 Jul 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 170 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields