Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  > 
10 50 100 Total of 183 Results

We had a very restful unplugged four days. Tony & Tracey's hospitality is outstanding. We can highly recommend the breakfasts and platters. Relaxing & peaceful place, where you can do things or do nothing. Definitely planning a return.

David and Gay Hutchinson - Seville Grove, Western Australia
12 Oct 2019

Lovely to get away for 4 days without our children and couldn’t have picked a more perfect location. 4 days of rest and relaxation was just what we needed and having no reception was great! We found so much to do without even having to leave the property from all the walk trails, riding the bikes, playing chess and tennis etc and of course the spa with a view! Beautiful to wake up to the sound of all the birds and see the amazing view around us. Thank you for the hospitality and all the lovely special touches such as the wine and chocolates! We will definitely be back

Shannon & Jake Merritt - Mount Richon WA
23 Sep 2019

We enjoyed our weekend Honeymoon immensely- total relaxation and serenity. Chalet was beautiful and hot tub even better!! Thankyou both for making us feel welcome!! The wine and card of congratulations was an extra special treat. We will be back!! Thank you Tony and Tracey.

Lisa and Gary Blacklock - South Yunderup
02 Sep 2019

Fantastic location for a quiet weekend. Beautifully clean with everything provided. Lovely wood fire inside and the hot spa on the verandah on a cold night was brilliant. Will stay longer next time.

Chris & Jenny - Perth
26 Aug 2019

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had... along with the local wineries and restaurants this is an absolute hidden gem, Big thanks to Tracey and Tony

Brett - Canningvale
13 Aug 2019

Beautiful, tranquil get away in a relaxing, luxurious chalet. Tony and Tracey were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning in the future.

Sharon - Eglinton WA 6034
29 Jul 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Grove! Tracey was wonderful when greeting us at reception and we truly appreciated the bottle of champers for our Engagement! :) The chalet was great and super homely and we loved the fireplace - it most certainly warmed the upstairs bedroom. Of course the most enjoyable part was the spa which was perfect for the winter weather. We enjoyed playing giant chess and the games included in the chalet. Great location and a perfect getway! Thanks again :)

Jasmin - Perth
18 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay with my partner in June 2019. The place was clean and warm and inviting. Will come and stay again. Thank you Tony and Tracey

Alex Hofer - Secret Harbour
04 Jul 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The Chalet was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for even some extra special personal touches by the owners. The spa on the balcony overlooking the landscape was amazing.
We arrived late at night in winter and to arrive to our fire being lit and a bottle of red wine was just perfect.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Tracey & Tony your property is amazing and we will be back again

Kara & Jason - Perth
20 Jun 2019

Thank you Tony & Tracey for an amazing weekend at your picture perfect hide away.
We will return.

Peter & Philippa - Gooseberry Hill
30 May 2019

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the weekend away. The chalet was immaculate, and despite arriving late in the evening, Tony had the fire set up for us and keys ready for us to check in. The chalet was comfortable and inviting, the spa was amazing and the serenity of the forest was just what we needed.

We had an absolutely amazing time and I would not hesitate to recommend Hidden Grove to anyone considering staying here. Thanks again guys!

Liam

Liam Webb - Stoneville
06 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's was fantastic!! Peaceful with limited reception on the mobile you can just switch off and take in the beautiful surrounding nature. We will be back!! =)

Jessica Williams - Perth
25 Apr 2019

We stayed over the New Year period and are already planning our return visit. A wonderful place to switch off and unwind - helped by the spa and the walking trails. Highly recommended

Charlotte - Perth
14 Apr 2019

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley - Perth
10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam - Scarborough, Perth WA
06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols - Rockingham
14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young - Bunbury
12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood - Collie
09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey - Midland
22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine - Hidden Grove Retreat
18 Nov 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  > 
10 50 100 Total of 183 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields