Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 258 Results

We had a wonderful and relaxing 2 night stay at Hidden Grove Retreat chalet. Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, beautiful wood fire, kangaroos, walks and birdlife. The chalet was spotless. We wanted peace and quiet and came to the perfect place for this! Thank you Tracey and Tony. We hope to be back soon!

Lai & Neil - Perth
10 May 2022

This was such a special honeymoon in a beautiful spot of WA! Can’t wait to return- we so enjoyed the peace and quiet, thank you Tracey&Tony!

Cherilyn - Perth
03 May 2022

A peaceful and relaxing location. The chalet had everything you could want and was very comfortable. Highly recommended for a quiet and private getaway.

Susan - Perth
22 Apr 2022

What an absolute gem of a place. Tony & Tracey have thought of everything we loved the place. How blissfully quiet & relaxing. We will definitely be back.

Deb & Brian - Binningup
11 Apr 2022

Great cabins in a quiet area. 2 days where we had the breakfast and BBQ packs. Great value. Highly recommended.

Viggo Bendtsen - Mundijong
10 Apr 2022

We had our second stay at Hidden Grove this past week and just like our first visit it was amazing the chalet has everything you need all you need to do is turn up and start relaxing Tony and Tracey have taken care of everything the spa is ready for you complimentary wine and chocolates a beautiful bush setting it’s so peaceful we have already booked our next visit we can’t wait to return we love this place !

Steve Fordyce - Busselton
29 Mar 2022

We spent a 3 nights here for our honeymoon on the 8th of March 2022.
We felt so welcome and all the little touches that made our stay even better! The spa was relaxing with the most amazing back drop. We will definitely be back again!

Jess Niblock - Perth
13 Mar 2022

We stayed 2 nights and didn’t leave the place! Was so relaxing sitting on the balcony or in the hot tub watching the birds & kangaroos, also the stars. We purchased a breakfast basket which was great value and lasted both days.

Alan Mason - Fremantle Wa
11 Mar 2022

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat without reservation. First impressions were of the beauty and the peaceful setting which remained for the whole three days. The chalet was very clean, well stocked and the complimentary wine and chocolates were a lovely surprise. The spa was also very clean and lovely and warm. Thank you to Tony and Tracey for your hospitality.

Jill - Perth
02 Mar 2022

Our 3rd visit and did not disappoint. Everything you need privacy, facilities, spa.. mmmm the spa.. comfort. We love this place and will continue to return.. Tracey n Tony have it all sorted for you.
Not forgetting the Manager fur baby Oscar.. Spoil yourself do it.
We recommend the bbq pack..,

David Digby - McAlinden
02 Mar 2022

We had the pleasure of staying at Hidden Grove Retreat this past week...well what an amazing find this place is from the accommodation which is excellent it was clean light well stocked smelt divine ?? Sitting in the outdoor on a starlit night is just beautiful. We opted for the romantic 3 night package which included a breakfast which we upgraded to a full breakfast the produce that was left for us was so tasty and fresh excellent quality.The bush setting is so tranquil and relaxing the lack of phone/internet coverage is fabulous when you are looking for a true getaway. Our hosts Tony and Tracey were lovely I can highly recommend staying here....we loved it so much we have already booked a return stay! Do yourself a favour book here for your next romantic trip!

Steve Fordyce - Busselton
25 Feb 2022

We needed to get away from it all and so glad we chose Hidden Grove Retreat. We had the most amazing & relaxing stay and would highly recommend your beautiful chalets.

Tony & Chrys - Quinn’s Rocks
19 Feb 2022

We had an absolutely wonderful 5 day stay here. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. The Chalets have everything that you could possibly need. We shall definitely be going back for a winter break.

Leonie Bennett - Hidden Grove Retreat
07 Feb 2022

Awesome little getaway. Well set up for everything we needed thanks :)

Damon Grant &Sharon Hanson - Wandi
07 Feb 2022

Absolutely loved our time here. Getting back to nature was just what we needed. The cabin was gorgeous and the breakfast basket we ordered was great. The owners are also very lovely. I recommend this place to anyone wanting time out. We will be back

Helen Koushappi - Hidden grove retreat
02 Feb 2022

What a great place to stay.. A quiet serene location with clean chalets that are well equiped and the spa is the icing on the cake. We have stayed here on several occasions and after the drive down there is nothing like getting into the spa which is preheated and so inviting. This trip we ordered the breakfast hamper and it was superb. Well presented and full of delicious choices from fruit to pancakes or even some muffins and lots more. Great to sit on the balcony and the only sound you hear is birdsong. The night sky is incredible as long as the moon is not to bright you can see so many stars. Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia - Perth
19 Jan 2022

My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay. The peacefulness of the bush made it easy to relax and unwind.
Fantastic clean, comfortable and private accommodation with a few homey touches from the owners.
The deck and spa was amazing over looking the olive trees and watching the wildlife is one of my highlights.
As you can imagine we didn’t want to leave this wonderful place and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Terri Hynes - Eaton
11 Dec 2021

Number one thing was the spa, number two was the lack of phone reception, we thought it was great :-) really lovely accommodation

Dani - Perth
17 Nov 2021

This was our 5th stay at hidden grove, we absolutely love it. It’s peaceful and private. Love the hot tub and the wildlife, we especially love the blue wrens and other bids they are so beautiful. The accommodation is fantastic. Worst part was leaving. We’ll be back same time next year.. Thankyou Tony & Tracey for making us feel welcome.
Love Dean & Michelle Perth

Michelle & Dean Jones - Perth
26 Oct 2021

We stayed at the Hidden Grove Retreat for 2 nights and were intending to see the sites around the area but instead decided to stay and relax as we found the property has all we needed and all we really wanted to do is relax and that we sure did. The cabin was amazing, all set up for when we arrived with wood fire going and spa hot, it was amazing and would recommend this to anyone. The best thing about the whole thing was there was very very limited phone reception so you could relax by sitting in the spa with a wine looking out across the property, can't get much better than that.

Lisa and Darren Cole - Clarkson
21 Oct 2021
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 258 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields