Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 1  2  3  4 5  6  7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 170 Results

What a lovely, serene place. It's hard not to relax. The accomodation is beautiful, it's clean and everything is catered for. The food is plentiful, fresh and yummy.
There are great walk trails and you can even go for a bike ride. Sitting in the hot tub over looking the property, listening to the birds chirping and watching the local wildlife is so relaxing and romantic. Afterwards you can snuggle up together in front of the wood fire. Thankyou

Keith and Kylie Hammond - North Dandalup
27 Aug 2016

What a wonderful place. We never wanted to leave ever.
This place is so serene you can't help but to relax. Lovely walks, beautiful accomodation and the food is soooo nice and there is soooo much.
No mobile phones, no internet.
The owners of the property are very nice and we were very well looked after. Thank you

Kylie and Keith Hammond - North Dandalup
27 Aug 2016

How good is this place?!! We spent four fantastic nights in this tranquil setting and were so impressed with everything from the views from our chalet, the abuntant wildlife, walk trails, great modern well equipped accommodation with everything you need, including a magnificent hot tub and wood fire! We will be coming back for sure!!

Kim & Jayne - Perth
19 Aug 2016

Such an amazing getaway at a beautiful location! The chalets are very cosy, modern and well maintained. The property itself is beautiful and tranquil, while allowing some adventure and excitement! Lovely, peaceful and very relaxing!!

Jessica - Perth
08 Aug 2016

What a perfect spot for a get away! Beautiful chalets in a stunning location with only the wildlife for company. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back...Thank you Tony & Tracy

Caireen & Andy - Perth
25 Jul 2016

Fantastic restful stay. Peaceful, comfortable, spacious chalet. Food provided was excellent and more than enough, although we did mange to eat it! Will we go back? You bet we will.

Alec Barfield - Perth
04 Jul 2016

We spent three nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and although we had great plans to go for walks and enjoy the bush surroundings - we never really ventured out of the house. It was so comfortable and so warm on the cold nights. The bed was crazily comfortable and the spa the perfect temperature for just relaxing. An excellent place to have a winter break! Thank you.

Kathryn and Zorro - Perth
27 Jun 2016

I had a great 2 days relaxing. The chalets have everything you need and are presented beautifully. I loved the duvet covers in particular (i will be getting a set) and the electric blanket was an added surprise. The chalet is spacious and so peaceful. Tracey and Tony were also very pleasant and helpful, even threw in a box of crackers (as i forgot mine). I will definitely be back.

Jackie - Perth
21 Jun 2016

Scott and I wanted a beautiful, quiet and romantic weekend away. Well The Hidden Grove Retreat provided us that in spades! It was one of the most loveliest weekends we have ever had. The lodges are clean, well stocked and beautiful. Scott loved 'making fire' (its a boy thing) and I loved the spa (definitely a girl thing) :) I heartily recommend a visit here. You wont regret it.

Tara Yates - Perth
14 Jun 2016

Chalets are modern, clean, with everything you need for your stay. if you want to get away for a few days with no hassle this is the place. Spa on the deck on a cold night- very relaxing.

anne - perth
09 Jun 2016

Wonderful retreat, truly relaxing and peaceful. There is so much to like and Tracey and Tony certainly know how to look after you. We could have easily spent a few more days there.

Judy Walker - Kalgan, Western Australia
16 May 2016

This was our second visit to Hidden Grove and it was as fantastic as the first. Tony & Tracey are the new owners (very jealous) of this beautiful property and they are fantastic hosts. We were left so relaxed and rejuvenated after our stay and the accommodation is top class, and that spa overlooking the rolling paddock and olive groves is a wonderful experience.
Thanks again, we will be back soon.

Simon - Perth
10 May 2016

We came for a rustic two-day getaway and got so much more. The chalet was beautifully appointed and kept a clean, modern look. Lounging on the deck and in the spa became our favourite activties as it relaxed both the body and the mind.

Andre and Mariane - Perth
15 Apr 2016

I wanted to give my daughter time out from the stresses of her life and found this little treasure.
It exceeded my expectations and we had a wonderful few days. Peaceful surrounds, well equipped and very comfortable accommodation. I would strongly recommend for any one who needs to just get away from the bustle of life. Thank you Tracey for all your kindness

Lorraine - Perth
13 Apr 2016

Bill and I had a beautiful weekend .... the location and atmosphere was enjoyable and relaxing .... Thank you Tracey for your kindness and hospitality.

Susan Burke - Bassendean
11 Apr 2016

Hidden Grove Retreat was amazing! My husband & I stayed for 2 nights after we just married. Was the best place to unwind and go over the highlights of our special day. Spa was great overlooking the scenery and the chalet itself was equiped with absolutely everything. We pre-ordered a bbq pack, cooked breakfast and cheese board which was presented beautifully on arrival :) I will honestly be booking again!

Kiara & Rhys Nathanielsz - Ellenbrook
06 Apr 2016

What a beautiful and tranquil weekend,the chalets are well equipped and there were so many little extras that just made our weekend.What a lovely place to unwind and a lovely couple who valued your privacy but was also very friendly..We even got a bottle of wine for our anniversary..Cannot praise Hidden grove Retreat and its owners enough...Thankyou for everything.

Shelley and drew - Perth
04 Apr 2016

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at the retreat, nice and relaxing, a very private chalet,
lovely gourmet pizza, yum.

Thanks guys

julie - perth
01 Apr 2016

My partner and i had a wondrful stay. Very serene, peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Very private well equipped and comfortable chalets. Well done Tony and Tracey for making Hidden Grove what it is and sharing your beautiful property with us. We would stay again in a heart beat.

Micelle Anderson & Marcus Wedding - Perth
10 Mar 2016

A perfect place for that special getaway, 2 nights of perfect relaxation . Even our evening meals were no fuss , with Tracey supplying a fresh tossed salad to go with the BBQ and yummy fresh pasta pac. Looks like we have found a perfect winter getaway as well. Defiantly be back

Gary and Frances - Perth
26 Feb 2016
<   Pages: 1  2  3  4 5  6  7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 170 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields