Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 211 Results

Another lovely stay

Ross - Perth
05 Feb 2020

Awesome place to stay.
We had a really relaxing peaceful stay. Lovely hosts as well.
Will definitely return.

Lyndell West - Perth
22 Jan 2020

We were lucky enough to get a last minute three day booking over New Year's Eve. We absolutely loved our Chalet. All appliances, bedding and furniture were of high quality along with the beautiful breakfast hamper that came as part of our package. Sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife and having a spa under the stars made this the incredibly relaxed weekend we were looking for. Tracey and Tony were delightful to deal with. We can't recommend Hidden Grove highly enough.

Anne Barry - Perth
11 Jan 2020

Loved everything the location it was so quiet the chess area was awesome we spend so much time having a beer and playing we have already booked for the end of the year. If you are looking some where to enjoy the wildlife and tranquility then dont hesitate book now Thank you Tony and Tracy great

Bill Rawlings - Hamilton hill
07 Jan 2020

Thank you for a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend in your beautiful chalet!

Alison - Pertth
17 Dec 2019

What an amazing place. Everything we wanted as a Romantic escape from the city hustle plus so much more! The accomodation was beautifully presented with all of the amenities and modern conveniences we could want but still maintained that farmhouse rustic feel. Main highlights were walking the property trails, sitting in the hot tub in the evening stargazing and waking up to the sounds of nature.

So easy to get to, secluded, private, absolute dream holiday.

Our only complaint was when we had to leave - 3 days just was not enough.

Can't wait to return

Tony and Tracy are fantastic, their local knowledge and recommendations enriched our trip enormously.

Highly reccomend the hampers, the swedish massage and staying as long as you can.

Bryan & Issy - Perth
05 Nov 2019

The most relaxing beautiful romantic place. We went to wind down from our very busy lives and that is exactly what we did. From the beginning we enjoyed the excellent facilities, an outdoor spa alongside the barbie area and the perfect indoor areas including a log fire. The walks and wildlife were just what we needed to chill and our day out took us to the Cidery for some tasting and to amazing Gnomesville 🤣 Thank you so much, a perfect place and a perfect time spent there.

Cheryle Barley - Alkimos
26 Oct 2019

Absolutely love this place, getting away from the city to a peaceful location. This is our 3rd visit and has been amazing every time. Sitting in the hot tub watching nature right in front of you. Love the Blue wrens, kangaroos and other wildlife. The worst part was having to leave. Thank you, we will be back soon 😊❤️🦘

Michelle & Dean - South Lake
22 Oct 2019

We had a very restful unplugged four days. Tony & Tracey's hospitality is outstanding. We can highly recommend the breakfasts and platters. Relaxing & peaceful place, where you can do things or do nothing. Definitely planning a return.

David and Gay Hutchinson - Seville Grove, Western Australia
12 Oct 2019

Lovely to get away for 4 days without our children and couldn’t have picked a more perfect location. 4 days of rest and relaxation was just what we needed and having no reception was great! We found so much to do without even having to leave the property from all the walk trails, riding the bikes, playing chess and tennis etc and of course the spa with a view! Beautiful to wake up to the sound of all the birds and see the amazing view around us. Thank you for the hospitality and all the lovely special touches such as the wine and chocolates! We will definitely be back

Shannon & Jake Merritt - Mount Richon WA
23 Sep 2019

We enjoyed our weekend Honeymoon immensely- total relaxation and serenity. Chalet was beautiful and hot tub even better!! Thankyou both for making us feel welcome!! The wine and card of congratulations was an extra special treat. We will be back!! Thank you Tony and Tracey.

Lisa and Gary Blacklock - South Yunderup
02 Sep 2019

Fantastic location for a quiet weekend. Beautifully clean with everything provided. Lovely wood fire inside and the hot spa on the verandah on a cold night was brilliant. Will stay longer next time.

Chris & Jenny - Perth
26 Aug 2019

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had... along with the local wineries and restaurants this is an absolute hidden gem, Big thanks to Tracey and Tony

Brett - Canningvale
13 Aug 2019

Beautiful, tranquil get away in a relaxing, luxurious chalet. Tony and Tracey were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning in the future.

Sharon - Eglinton WA 6034
29 Jul 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Grove! Tracey was wonderful when greeting us at reception and we truly appreciated the bottle of champers for our Engagement! :) The chalet was great and super homely and we loved the fireplace - it most certainly warmed the upstairs bedroom. Of course the most enjoyable part was the spa which was perfect for the winter weather. We enjoyed playing giant chess and the games included in the chalet. Great location and a perfect getway! Thanks again :)

Jasmin - Perth
18 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay with my partner in June 2019. The place was clean and warm and inviting. Will come and stay again. Thank you Tony and Tracey

Alex Hofer - Secret Harbour
04 Jul 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The Chalet was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for even some extra special personal touches by the owners. The spa on the balcony overlooking the landscape was amazing.
We arrived late at night in winter and to arrive to our fire being lit and a bottle of red wine was just perfect.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Tracey & Tony your property is amazing and we will be back again

Kara & Jason - Perth
20 Jun 2019

Thank you Tony & Tracey for an amazing weekend at your picture perfect hide away.
We will return.

Peter & Philippa - Gooseberry Hill
30 May 2019

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the weekend away. The chalet was immaculate, and despite arriving late in the evening, Tony had the fire set up for us and keys ready for us to check in. The chalet was comfortable and inviting, the spa was amazing and the serenity of the forest was just what we needed.

We had an absolutely amazing time and I would not hesitate to recommend Hidden Grove to anyone considering staying here. Thanks again guys!

Liam

Liam Webb - Stoneville
06 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's was fantastic!! Peaceful with limited reception on the mobile you can just switch off and take in the beautiful surrounding nature. We will be back!! =)

Jessica Williams - Perth
25 Apr 2019
<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 211 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields