Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 7  8  9  10 11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 220 Results

From the moment we arrived we were amazed at the beauty of the surrounding bush and felt at home in our gorgeous chalet. This was the perfect weekend escape and we couldn't imagine a more relaxing way to spend our time. Thank you for the love and devotion you have put into making this place absolutely wonderful. We will be talking about our stay for years to come and hope to be back soon xx

Keith & Tracy - Perth
02 Aug 2011

This was our first stay and it delivered all it promised -- having stayed in the south west of WA in many Retreats this one is up there with the best -- we have recommended your place to friends /family and colleagues and will certainly stay again. Thank you for a great getaway.

Fred & Sarah Lenhard - Noranda
24 Jul 2011

Had an amazing time. Really loved the chalet and the forest surrounds. Definitely needed more time to enjoy this fantastic spot, we will definitely have to come back very soon!

Liam and Nikki - Perth
18 Jul 2011

Beautuful place, loved going for muddy walks and coming back to warm up by the fire. We had a lovely 1st anniversary. Great price compared to other chalets we've stayed in too! We'll be back. Thank you for the kind hospitality and friendly faces at reception. See you soon!

Suzanne & Nick - All the way from the UK!
03 Jul 2011

Watching the stars on a Wintry night whilst cosy and warm in the spa, with a glass of bubbly. Inside the fire awaits. The chalets are super modern, nothing amiss. A perfect stay and perfect hosts. This place is built on love of nature and of life.
Averil and Jack

Jack and Averil - Kardinya
14 Jun 2011

Thank you Bryan & Anne for creating a little piece of "Heaven on Earth". We are on our honeymoon and we could think of no other place we would rather be. Five star rating would be an insult to Hidden Grove Retreat "Ten Stars +". Bring it on! Will gladly recommend to all we know to visit your paradise...

Peter & Michelle - Thornlie
06 Apr 2011

One has to visit Hidden Grove to see just how fantastic the retreat is. Loved all that was offered, the views & gourmet packages.
Mother's cross-stiched pictures hanging in the retreats added a lovely homely feel.
Thank you for making our 31st wedding anniversay special.
Chris & Sue.

Chris & Sue - Perth
28 Mar 2011

What an amazing place, everything is so perfect here, absolutely faultless. We had the BEST! time ever. Thank you Bryan & Anne - you should feel so proud of what you have created here for all of us.

Brad & Jewels - Mundaring
16 Jan 2011

Thank you so much for the excellent accommodation and friendly service - everything was perfect! Lovely and very clean property. Thanks Anne for top service and showing us around - your customer service is triple A plus. Can't wait till next time. Linda and Brent

Linda Elley - Ellenbrook
21 Sep 2010

Anne and Bryan, thank you for the best week ever - truly in love with the place - 5 STAR all the way. Wonderful hosts, beautiful chalets and serene scenery - we will be back for longer next time soon! Thanks again. Christine and Paul. Chalet: FRANTOIO

Christine and Paul - Perth
08 Aug 2010

We wanted to stop the world and get off for a while - this place made it possible! Just what we needed - ready to face the world again. Perfect! We definitely recommend this 'heaven on earth' - we will be back.

Andy & Monica - Butler, WA
21 Jul 2010

The most enjoyable and relaxing weekend of our lives! To lounge around with exquisite scenery really was the perfect way to spend a weekend together.
Thankyou for being so friendly and hospitable, we would definitely recommend this to everyone and anyone who would love a change from the typical Perth chaos.
Hope to see you again soon!
Shannan and David

Shannan and David - Huntingdale, Perth
22 Jun 2010

The property is excellent! Although the photos already show what it's like, being there is simply breathtaking!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves nature and wants a change from hotels and city locations. Very obliging, full of local knowledge and caring hosts. Excellent value for money and would stay again anytime.

Natalie & Evan - Kingsley, WA
21 Jun 2010

Very relaxing, lovely view and spa terrific! Your peace of heaven on earth is just what we needed. See you next time.

Mary & Stratos - Mt Hawthorn
18 Jun 2010

The Tastes of Geographe Package was great - the platter in our chalet was the best, and Mandalay Winery and lunch at Mumbles were both fantastic.

Pete & Sarah - Perth
18 Jun 2010

The Tastes of Geographe Package was great - the platter in our chalet was the best, and Mandalay Winery and lunch at Mumbles were both fantastic.

Annie & Travis - Baldivis
14 Jun 2010

Had an absolutely fantastic 2 night stay at the Hidden Grove Retreat with the Romantic Package. Anne & Bryan have thought of everything to help make this such a relaxing and luxurious time out. We certainly hope to make a return visit soon.

Ian & Lynne - Perth
10 May 2010

The perfect location for relaxation & downtime. Lovely surroundings and yet all the creature comforts. Fabulous weekend, thank you.

Debbie & Mathew - Vic Park, WA
09 May 2010

To us this place has inspired (in spirit) who we are ......... and made clear our journey ahead. Thank you

Leanna & John - West Leederville, WA
09 May 2010

Such a beautiful place, so relaxing and peaceful. This was a perfect place to stay. Thank yo

Bryan & Lyndall - Perth
09 May 2010
<   Pages: 7  8  9  10 11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 220 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields