Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 6  7  8  9 10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 220 Results

We had a wonderful Easter Long Weekend getaway. Anne and Bryan are fantastic hosts, we were very happy with our stay. The Chalets are beautiful and with the serenity of the bushland it made for a perfect weekend. Thank you we came home very relaxed

Pam & Bill - Kalamunda
08 Apr 2015

We had a thoroughly relaxing stay for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The setting is relaxing, the spa a real bonus, the breakfast basket was extraordinary. The chalets are spacious and very clean and modern. Will certainly be back. A big thank you to Anne and Bryan for the extra little things to ensure a happy retreat.

Karen & Tom - Perth
15 Jan 2015

We couldn't have celebrated our 10 year Anniversary in a better way! We didn't leave the beautiful Chalet in two days as we had everything we needed and more. The attention to detail and the thought Bryan and Anne put into everything is what makes this place so special. We will be back soon to enjoy what this place has to offer in Wintertime.

Shakira & Jarrad - Australind
16 Feb 2014

This was one of the most serene and relaxing places we have ever been. The seclusion in the rugged bushland was beautiful, especially when enjoying the view from the outdoor spa. The local wineries and restaurants made for great day trips, but we could have easily stayed inside the whole time as the amenities and details of the chalet were wonderful. Anne and Bryan were friendly and welcoming hosts. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

Hannah & Luke - Scarborough, WA
27 Jan 2014

What a fantastic retreat - we had a wonderful time, loving all your attention to the small details. Your friendliness and assistance during our stay was outstanding. Loved having the spa to relax in .... could stay forever!!!

Laura & William - Byford, WA
10 Jan 2014

We went for a weekend away looking for a calm relaxing break and we got exactly that. Anne and Bryan were fantastic as hosts. Thank you for a great break.

Bini & Kerman - Winthrop
06 Jan 2014

It's not often that you book accommodation and EVERYTHING exceeds your expectations. Cleanliness, high attention to detail, fantastic finishing touches on even the smallest things. Great first impressions.....everlasting effect! The most awesome food & presented so beautifully! GREAT value for money. We will be back & will highly recommend to our friends and family.

Sarah & Rusty - Yallingup
20 Oct 2013

**Highly Recommended** 10/10 We Love it! Very novel to wake up to the sounds of the country instead of the ocean. Loved falling asleep to the frog calls. Spas, massages, tranquil walks. All very conducive to total relaxation. Got what we came for - thank you!

Mark & Nyanda - Safety Bay
01 Sep 2013

Brad & I have stayed here before & tried other establishments in the Southwest & nothing compares to Hidden Grove! That's why we came back. Outstanding, relaxing, a place to re-gather youself. Awesomely fantastic.

Jewels & Brad - Parkerville
01 Sep 2013

Had a lovely 2 day stay at Hidden Grove for our Anniversary. Loved the secluded chalet and beautiful forest location. The spa and log fire are a treat and everything has been thought of, Anne and Bryan thank you for making our short stay perfect.

Sue & Dave - Perth
03 Aug 2013

We have now experienced all three of your beautiful chalets. This time was extra special for us as it was our Honeymoon. The way you decorated the coffee table with orchids, rose petals, your beautiful card, and generous gifts of chocolates and a framed photo of our Honeymoon chalet was very overwhelming for us and we cannot thank you enough. The decorated bed was an extra special surprise also. The bottle of bubbly went down a treat :)

Chris & Rosie Butcher - Pearsall, WA
08 Jun 2013

O. M. G. What a great long weekend, plenty of R+R+R, loved the spa and the chalet. Was so beautiful, saw lots of wildlife on our morning walks. Will be back.

Peter & Jacquie - Parmelia, WA
10 Jan 2013

Every detail perfect. Dinner & breakfast platters beyond description, took surplus home to continue the treat! Wildflowers a delight. Many great drives & walks. Great way to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversar

Lorraine & Brian - Mandurah
21 Oct 2012

This is our "5th"visit to Hidden Grove and our 30th wedding anniversary. Such a beautiful place we would not want to go anywhere else. A big thank you to Anne & Bryan for making it so SPECIAL! 10/10.

Sandra & Ian - Ballajura
19 Aug 2012

Just got back from two days of pure heaven on earth, both Bryan and Anne ticked all the boxes when setting up such a wonderful place. It is a credit to them both, what a team. They have truely thought of everything posible for a well earned rest away from the rat race. We will definitely be going back again soon. Love your work guys, thanks again!!!!!!

Peter Chapman - Armadale
01 Aug 2012

Absolutely immaculate chalets with beautiful views yet very private. Very accommodating hosts and a generous cheese and chocolate platter! We came here for our 2 year anniversary and had an absolute ball! Best thing was the spa for sure. Have recommended to all our friends and family and will be staying here again.

Natalia & Kyle - Middle Swan
16 Mar 2012

Amazing. We saw Kangaroos, Emus and Kookaburras....... finches, wrens & parrots. A bonus on our romantic escape! Loved the special touches from soap to coffee. Spa was briliiant. Bed super comfortable. We will be back 10/10.

Michelle & Paul - Canningvale
04 Feb 2012

We've just spent a wonderfully relaxing long weekend at Hidden Grove. Everything here exceeded all of our expectations, from the chalet, to the spa, to the yummy food supplied daily by Anne, it was definitely above and beyond. Although the Retreat is well placed to local attractions, we easily found every reason not to bother leaving our little paradise. We would happily recommend Hidden Grove Retreat, many, many thanks to Anne & Bryan

Daniel & Carol Westerduin - East Victoria Park
01 Nov 2011

Our stay at Hidden Grove Retreat was all that we dreamt of and more. The chalet was both cosy and stylish and the setting was magical. Our visit in September was well timed to see the beautiful wildflowers and waterbirds. Bryan and Anne were wonderful hosts and their personal touches in the chalet were very welcoming. A perfect place for a quiet romantic getaway. We highly recommend Hidden Grove Retreat.

Megan and Mike - Waikiki
02 Oct 2011

Had our fourth stay in as many years which shows just how much we love the place. Great hosts, surroundings and the accommodation is first class.

Ian & Sandra - Ballajura/Perth
15 Aug 2011
<   Pages: 6  7  8  9 10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 220 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields