Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 5  6  7  8 9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 206 Results

Thank you for a wonderful weekend. The location is amazing and makes for the perfect place to relax and unwind.

Pamela - Perth
07 May 2015

We didn't think it was possible but we had an even better time than we did the first. Thanks again lovely Anne and Bryan we will be regulars xx

Natalie - Margaret River
28 Apr 2015

My four girl friends and I absolutely loved our stay here. Anne and Bryan you have done a marvelous job creating a tranquil setting with a world class facility. Thank you so much for making our yearly get together memorable.

Jan Macdonald - Tasmania
28 Apr 2015

Anne & Bryan have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable & pleasing. The various walks on the property were a delight and very informative. I could not have chosen a more serene place for my mid-week meditation retreat. Pure bliss!
Robin Skidmore
Owner Serene Soul Meditation & Holistic life Coaching

Robin - Yallingup, Western Australia
27 Apr 2015

Married 18th April 2015. This place is heaven on earth. Our honeymoon has been truly blissful in this little bush hideaway. The extra touches were really appreciated. We will be back!

Jacinta & Matt - Swan View
20 Apr 2015

An absolutely wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The chalets are set up beautifully. Loved the wonderful spa overlooking the natural bushland. Serenity at its best! Thank you!!

Kate - High Wycombe
10 Apr 2015

We had a wonderful Easter Long Weekend getaway. Anne and Bryan are fantastic hosts, we were very happy with our stay. The Chalets are beautiful and with the serenity of the bushland it made for a perfect weekend. Thank you we came home very relaxed

Pam & Bill - Kalamunda
08 Apr 2015

We had a thoroughly relaxing stay for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The setting is relaxing, the spa a real bonus, the breakfast basket was extraordinary. The chalets are spacious and very clean and modern. Will certainly be back. A big thank you to Anne and Bryan for the extra little things to ensure a happy retreat.

Karen & Tom - Perth
15 Jan 2015

We couldn't have celebrated our 10 year Anniversary in a better way! We didn't leave the beautiful Chalet in two days as we had everything we needed and more. The attention to detail and the thought Bryan and Anne put into everything is what makes this place so special. We will be back soon to enjoy what this place has to offer in Wintertime.

Shakira & Jarrad - Australind
16 Feb 2014

This was one of the most serene and relaxing places we have ever been. The seclusion in the rugged bushland was beautiful, especially when enjoying the view from the outdoor spa. The local wineries and restaurants made for great day trips, but we could have easily stayed inside the whole time as the amenities and details of the chalet were wonderful. Anne and Bryan were friendly and welcoming hosts. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

Hannah & Luke - Scarborough, WA
27 Jan 2014

What a fantastic retreat - we had a wonderful time, loving all your attention to the small details. Your friendliness and assistance during our stay was outstanding. Loved having the spa to relax in .... could stay forever!!!

Laura & William - Byford, WA
10 Jan 2014

We went for a weekend away looking for a calm relaxing break and we got exactly that. Anne and Bryan were fantastic as hosts. Thank you for a great break.

Bini & Kerman - Winthrop
06 Jan 2014

It's not often that you book accommodation and EVERYTHING exceeds your expectations. Cleanliness, high attention to detail, fantastic finishing touches on even the smallest things. Great first impressions.....everlasting effect! The most awesome food & presented so beautifully! GREAT value for money. We will be back & will highly recommend to our friends and family.

Sarah & Rusty - Yallingup
20 Oct 2013

**Highly Recommended** 10/10 We Love it! Very novel to wake up to the sounds of the country instead of the ocean. Loved falling asleep to the frog calls. Spas, massages, tranquil walks. All very conducive to total relaxation. Got what we came for - thank you!

Mark & Nyanda - Safety Bay
01 Sep 2013

Brad & I have stayed here before & tried other establishments in the Southwest & nothing compares to Hidden Grove! That's why we came back. Outstanding, relaxing, a place to re-gather youself. Awesomely fantastic.

Jewels & Brad - Parkerville
01 Sep 2013

Had a lovely 2 day stay at Hidden Grove for our Anniversary. Loved the secluded chalet and beautiful forest location. The spa and log fire are a treat and everything has been thought of, Anne and Bryan thank you for making our short stay perfect.

Sue & Dave - Perth
03 Aug 2013

We have now experienced all three of your beautiful chalets. This time was extra special for us as it was our Honeymoon. The way you decorated the coffee table with orchids, rose petals, your beautiful card, and generous gifts of chocolates and a framed photo of our Honeymoon chalet was very overwhelming for us and we cannot thank you enough. The decorated bed was an extra special surprise also. The bottle of bubbly went down a treat :)

Chris & Rosie Butcher - Pearsall, WA
08 Jun 2013

O. M. G. What a great long weekend, plenty of R+R+R, loved the spa and the chalet. Was so beautiful, saw lots of wildlife on our morning walks. Will be back.

Peter & Jacquie - Parmelia, WA
10 Jan 2013

Every detail perfect. Dinner & breakfast platters beyond description, took surplus home to continue the treat! Wildflowers a delight. Many great drives & walks. Great way to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversar

Lorraine & Brian - Mandurah
21 Oct 2012

This is our "5th"visit to Hidden Grove and our 30th wedding anniversary. Such a beautiful place we would not want to go anywhere else. A big thank you to Anne & Bryan for making it so SPECIAL! 10/10.

Sandra & Ian - Ballajura
19 Aug 2012
<   Pages: 5  6  7  8 9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 206 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields