Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 4  5  6  7 8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 206 Results

We have stayed at hidden grove about six times and must say one of our favourite places to unwind it is total peace and tranquility.The accommodation is spotlessly clean and modern ,there plowmans platter is great food worth a try,and relaxing in the spa just the best. The new owners are lovely it is a perfect place to go and not to far away do try it.We will be back next year thank you Tracey and Tony.

peter and jacquie - perth
01 Dec 2015

Amazing place to unwind and spend some time doing nothing but kicking back with a couple of drinks in the spa, and soaking in the view.

The perfect place to re-charge the batteries and take time out of the rat race.

Fletch & Michelle Newbury - Perth WA
04 Nov 2015

We had an amazing weekend getaway for our first wedding anniversary. Beautiful accommodation with everything we needed. Lovely relaxing spa watching kangaroos on the balcony, would definitely recommend! We will be back for sure.

Nicole - Mandurah
03 Nov 2015

OMG! just spend two nights at Hidden Grove on a very relaxing tranquil property with no one around us. Fantastic accommodation, very well appointed and well thought out. The surrounding areas are well worth a look, however staying and relaxing at the accommodation in the spa was a highlight.

Plenty to do, if your inclined (walks, rides, drives, tennis). For price and experience, I couldn't talk more highly of it, just what my wife and i were looking for.

Thanks Guys!

Rob & Ann - Winthrope
03 Nov 2015

Had a really nice stay here with my friend. Loved the spa and the massages! Really was a perfect getaway

Jenny - Perth
21 Oct 2015

My husband & I stayed 3 amazing nights here. It was so relaxing and peaceful!! The chalet was very clean and accommodating.

I would recommend this place to all my family and friends.

Roddy-Ann - Yanchep
20 Oct 2015

My husband and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary with a 2 day stay at Hidden Grove Retreat. It was a magical stay in a beautiful peaceful environment, so quiet and secluded. The accomodation was clean and spacious and included everything needed. The hot tub was great - a definite must if staying. Would highly recommend a lunch at Hackersley Winery and a visit to Mandalay Road while down there. Would definitely recommend

Roslyn - Perth
07 Oct 2015

This is our second time to this amazing place and highly recommended. The chalets are just stunning and the spa overlooks the 100 acre property. The extra touches that Anne provides are amazing and we returned totally relaxed. We will be back!

kim and craig - dawesville
31 Aug 2015

WOW! From the moment we arrived, we have been in awe of the magic & beauty of this place. Such an oasis! Hidden grove will always be remembered as the special place we got engaged! Thank you Bryan & Anne for all you've done & for making our stay so perfect.

Paul & Christine - South Fremantle
08 Aug 2015

My husband and I had a fabulous time at Hidden Grove Retreat...... we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Can't fault the place... in fact we have already put in a booking request for the same time next year.

Tina MacAskill - Secret Harbour
07 Aug 2015

An incredible, beautiful place here away from the 'real' world. We will be back again, best place we have ever stayed at in the south-west. Will recommend to everyone.

Troy & Sally - Carine
24 Jul 2015

Such a beautiful spot. Very well equipped chalet, lots of small touches. Thank you for a relaxing stay to celebrate a milestone birthday.

Jaymee - Padbury
21 Jul 2015

We had the most amazing four days away, in a perfect setting. Everything was amazing and Anne and Bryan went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Thank you so much!

Bronwyn Matthews - Perth
21 Jul 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and loved the peace and serenity of the surrounding bushland. Our chalet was warm and inviting and had all the creature comforts of home, right down to the electric blankets on the bed. We loved our hot tub under the stars. Thank you Anne for a most enjoyable stay we definitely plan on returning.....

Karen and Rod Grant - Baldivis, WA
29 Jun 2015

These 3 nights away were amazing! From the second we stepped into our beautiful, cozy and very warm chalet we felt completely relaxed! From the fire going to the very soft and comfortable robes, we loved it all! We are so glad we decided to see for ourselves what other people have told us and we will definitely be back and be spreading the word!

Santana and Alejandro - Perth
22 Jun 2015

Thank you for a wonderful few days, so relaxing and great food - the Winter Warmer package was fantastic.
We will be back!

scott and lisa - perth
17 Jun 2015

Our two night stay was just so lovely and peaceful. Hidden Grove is one of the best, and we have stayed at several. Thank you Anne and Bryan for a lovely Chalet, really nice food and wonderful ambiance.

Fay and Tom Hardie - Joondalup
12 Jun 2015

Wow we stayed at the retreat and it was amazing. So very clean, so beautiful was unbelievable! The chalet was immaculate and had been thought out very well - you really do not need to take anything with you it is so well equipped down to oil for the bbq, ovenbags, kitchen roll, hair dryer... the list goes on and on! It is a luxurious stay - the romantic getaway package is so worth it as the food was fab - we arrived to a bottle of bubbly and a gift of a box of chocolates because it was my birthday. We walked the circumference of the property and sat watching the wildlife on the love seat - o gosh, too many nice things to list we will be going back. Don't just take my word for it, please take a break there as it really is worth it . Thank you Anne, just what we needed.

kerry & Gary - perth northern suburbs
06 Jun 2015

We absolutely love staying at Hidden Grove Retreat We recently had our fourth stay here and have found that it keeps getting better. Bryan and Anne are so lovely - all the extra little things they do make it so special and unique.

Chris & Rosie - Perth
30 May 2015

Hidden Grove Retreat is absolutely beautiful. The chalets are lovely and modern and have everything you need and the grounds are spectacular. The owners have provided all the finishing touches which made our stay there comfortable and relaxing. We had a lovely couple of days at the retreat and felt completely recharged after our stay, two days felt like a week. The highlight was sitting in the hot tub looking at the stars - gorgeous.

Melanie - Perth
23 May 2015
<   Pages: 4  5  6  7 8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 206 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields