Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

<   Pages: 3  4  5  6 7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 173 Results

We stayed for 2 nights and loved the peace and serenity of the surrounding bushland. Our chalet was warm and inviting and had all the creature comforts of home, right down to the electric blankets on the bed. We loved our hot tub under the stars. Thank you Anne for a most enjoyable stay we definitely plan on returning.....

Karen and Rod Grant - Baldivis, WA
29 Jun 2015

These 3 nights away were amazing! From the second we stepped into our beautiful, cozy and very warm chalet we felt completely relaxed! From the fire going to the very soft and comfortable robes, we loved it all! We are so glad we decided to see for ourselves what other people have told us and we will definitely be back and be spreading the word!

Santana and Alejandro - Perth
22 Jun 2015

Thank you for a wonderful few days, so relaxing and great food - the Winter Warmer package was fantastic.
We will be back!

scott and lisa - perth
17 Jun 2015

Our two night stay was just so lovely and peaceful. Hidden Grove is one of the best, and we have stayed at several. Thank you Anne and Bryan for a lovely Chalet, really nice food and wonderful ambiance.

Fay and Tom Hardie - Joondalup
12 Jun 2015

Wow we stayed at the retreat and it was amazing. So very clean, so beautiful was unbelievable! The chalet was immaculate and had been thought out very well - you really do not need to take anything with you it is so well equipped down to oil for the bbq, ovenbags, kitchen roll, hair dryer... the list goes on and on! It is a luxurious stay - the romantic getaway package is so worth it as the food was fab - we arrived to a bottle of bubbly and a gift of a box of chocolates because it was my birthday. We walked the circumference of the property and sat watching the wildlife on the love seat - o gosh, too many nice things to list we will be going back. Don't just take my word for it, please take a break there as it really is worth it . Thank you Anne, just what we needed.

kerry & Gary - perth northern suburbs
06 Jun 2015

We absolutely love staying at Hidden Grove Retreat We recently had our fourth stay here and have found that it keeps getting better. Bryan and Anne are so lovely - all the extra little things they do make it so special and unique.

Chris & Rosie - Perth
30 May 2015

Hidden Grove Retreat is absolutely beautiful. The chalets are lovely and modern and have everything you need and the grounds are spectacular. The owners have provided all the finishing touches which made our stay there comfortable and relaxing. We had a lovely couple of days at the retreat and felt completely recharged after our stay, two days felt like a week. The highlight was sitting in the hot tub looking at the stars - gorgeous.

Melanie - Perth
23 May 2015

Thank you for a wonderful weekend. The location is amazing and makes for the perfect place to relax and unwind.

Pamela - Perth
07 May 2015

We didn't think it was possible but we had an even better time than we did the first. Thanks again lovely Anne and Bryan we will be regulars xx

Natalie - Margaret River
28 Apr 2015

My four girl friends and I absolutely loved our stay here. Anne and Bryan you have done a marvelous job creating a tranquil setting with a world class facility. Thank you so much for making our yearly get together memorable.

Jan Macdonald - Tasmania
28 Apr 2015

Anne & Bryan have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable & pleasing. The various walks on the property were a delight and very informative. I could not have chosen a more serene place for my mid-week meditation retreat. Pure bliss!
Robin Skidmore
Owner Serene Soul Meditation & Holistic life Coaching

Robin - Yallingup, Western Australia
27 Apr 2015

Married 18th April 2015. This place is heaven on earth. Our honeymoon has been truly blissful in this little bush hideaway. The extra touches were really appreciated. We will be back!

Jacinta & Matt - Swan View
20 Apr 2015

An absolutely wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The chalets are set up beautifully. Loved the wonderful spa overlooking the natural bushland. Serenity at its best! Thank you!!

Kate - High Wycombe
10 Apr 2015

We had a wonderful Easter Long Weekend getaway. Anne and Bryan are fantastic hosts, we were very happy with our stay. The Chalets are beautiful and with the serenity of the bushland it made for a perfect weekend. Thank you we came home very relaxed

Pam & Bill - Kalamunda
08 Apr 2015

We had a thoroughly relaxing stay for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The setting is relaxing, the spa a real bonus, the breakfast basket was extraordinary. The chalets are spacious and very clean and modern. Will certainly be back. A big thank you to Anne and Bryan for the extra little things to ensure a happy retreat.

Karen & Tom - Perth
15 Jan 2015

We couldn't have celebrated our 10 year Anniversary in a better way! We didn't leave the beautiful Chalet in two days as we had everything we needed and more. The attention to detail and the thought Bryan and Anne put into everything is what makes this place so special. We will be back soon to enjoy what this place has to offer in Wintertime.

Shakira & Jarrad - Australind
16 Feb 2014

This was one of the most serene and relaxing places we have ever been. The seclusion in the rugged bushland was beautiful, especially when enjoying the view from the outdoor spa. The local wineries and restaurants made for great day trips, but we could have easily stayed inside the whole time as the amenities and details of the chalet were wonderful. Anne and Bryan were friendly and welcoming hosts. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

Hannah & Luke - Scarborough, WA
27 Jan 2014

What a fantastic retreat - we had a wonderful time, loving all your attention to the small details. Your friendliness and assistance during our stay was outstanding. Loved having the spa to relax in .... could stay forever!!!

Laura & William - Byford, WA
10 Jan 2014

We went for a weekend away looking for a calm relaxing break and we got exactly that. Anne and Bryan were fantastic as hosts. Thank you for a great break.

Bini & Kerman - Winthrop
06 Jan 2014

It's not often that you book accommodation and EVERYTHING exceeds your expectations. Cleanliness, high attention to detail, fantastic finishing touches on even the smallest things. Great first impressions.....everlasting effect! The most awesome food & presented so beautifully! GREAT value for money. We will be back & will highly recommend to our friends and family.

Sarah & Rusty - Yallingup
20 Oct 2013
<   Pages: 3  4  5  6 7  8  9  > 
10 50 100 Total of 173 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields