Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  > 
10 50 100 Total of 263 Results

Just wow'd from the moment we arrived, the personal touches for our stay were amazing. Peaceful, secluded and the walking trails sere a nice outing. Best relaxing holiday we have had for some time. We upgraded to the gourmet hamper and BBQ Pack and pretty much need nothing else for the 2 night stay,. Would definitely recommend and will come again 10/10

Peter - Perth
28 Jun 2022

Thanks for a wonderful weekend away with everything you need just to switch off and relax. Couldn't fault a thing. Comfy bed, warm spa, wood fire and the luxury of crystal clear rain water! Forgot how good it tastes! This will definitely be our go to escape for a break in the future :)

Merrilee - Eaton
27 Jun 2022

A stunning peaceful & relaxing location. The chalet had everything you could want and so many gorgeous little final touches. The fire was ready to light & Spa already heated on arrival. Highly recommended for a quiet and private getaway. Thankyou so much and we will be back one day soon ?

Tammy Cass - Australind
20 Jun 2022

What a lovely place to stay. Two grandmas having a rest and relax from the grand kids for the weekend. Was just what we needed. Beautiful, peaceful timeout to recharge and Tracey and Tony were very friendly and Tony had a fire ready for us when we came back from a days touring. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and be back again. Thank you both. Caz and Rhonda

Caz and Rhonda - Perth
30 May 2022

A truly lovely place to stay. We arrived on a rainy afternoon; the fire was lit and the spa was hot. Chalet was clean and well equipped. Tony and Tracey are great hosts.

Gaye & Ted - Swan Valley
23 May 2022

We had a wonderful and relaxing 2 night stay at Hidden Grove Retreat chalet. Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, beautiful wood fire, kangaroos, walks and birdlife. The chalet was spotless. We wanted peace and quiet and came to the perfect place for this! Thank you Tracey and Tony. We hope to be back soon!

Lai & Neil - Perth
10 May 2022

This was such a special honeymoon in a beautiful spot of WA! Can’t wait to return- we so enjoyed the peace and quiet, thank you Tracey&Tony!

Cherilyn - Perth
03 May 2022

A peaceful and relaxing location. The chalet had everything you could want and was very comfortable. Highly recommended for a quiet and private getaway.

Susan - Perth
22 Apr 2022

What an absolute gem of a place. Tony & Tracey have thought of everything we loved the place. How blissfully quiet & relaxing. We will definitely be back.

Deb & Brian - Binningup
11 Apr 2022

Great cabins in a quiet area. 2 days where we had the breakfast and BBQ packs. Great value. Highly recommended.

Viggo Bendtsen - Mundijong
10 Apr 2022

We had our second stay at Hidden Grove this past week and just like our first visit it was amazing the chalet has everything you need all you need to do is turn up and start relaxing Tony and Tracey have taken care of everything the spa is ready for you complimentary wine and chocolates a beautiful bush setting it’s so peaceful we have already booked our next visit we can’t wait to return we love this place !

Steve Fordyce - Busselton
29 Mar 2022

We spent a 3 nights here for our honeymoon on the 8th of March 2022.
We felt so welcome and all the little touches that made our stay even better! The spa was relaxing with the most amazing back drop. We will definitely be back again!

Jess Niblock - Perth
13 Mar 2022

We stayed 2 nights and didn’t leave the place! Was so relaxing sitting on the balcony or in the hot tub watching the birds & kangaroos, also the stars. We purchased a breakfast basket which was great value and lasted both days.

Alan Mason - Fremantle Wa
11 Mar 2022

Our 3rd visit and did not disappoint. Everything you need privacy, facilities, spa.. mmmm the spa.. comfort. We love this place and will continue to return.. Tracey n Tony have it all sorted for you.
Not forgetting the Manager fur baby Oscar.. Spoil yourself do it.
We recommend the bbq pack..,

David Digby - McAlinden
02 Mar 2022

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat without reservation. First impressions were of the beauty and the peaceful setting which remained for the whole three days. The chalet was very clean, well stocked and the complimentary wine and chocolates were a lovely surprise. The spa was also very clean and lovely and warm. Thank you to Tony and Tracey for your hospitality.

Jill - Perth
02 Mar 2022

We had the pleasure of staying at Hidden Grove Retreat this past week...well what an amazing find this place is from the accommodation which is excellent it was clean light well stocked smelt divine ?? Sitting in the outdoor on a starlit night is just beautiful. We opted for the romantic 3 night package which included a breakfast which we upgraded to a full breakfast the produce that was left for us was so tasty and fresh excellent quality.The bush setting is so tranquil and relaxing the lack of phone/internet coverage is fabulous when you are looking for a true getaway. Our hosts Tony and Tracey were lovely I can highly recommend staying here....we loved it so much we have already booked a return stay! Do yourself a favour book here for your next romantic trip!

Steve Fordyce - Busselton
25 Feb 2022

We needed to get away from it all and so glad we chose Hidden Grove Retreat. We had the most amazing & relaxing stay and would highly recommend your beautiful chalets.

Tony & Chrys - Quinn’s Rocks
19 Feb 2022

We had an absolutely wonderful 5 day stay here. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. The Chalets have everything that you could possibly need. We shall definitely be going back for a winter break.

Leonie Bennett - Hidden Grove Retreat
07 Feb 2022

Awesome little getaway. Well set up for everything we needed thanks :)

Damon Grant &Sharon Hanson - Wandi
07 Feb 2022

Absolutely loved our time here. Getting back to nature was just what we needed. The cabin was gorgeous and the breakfast basket we ordered was great. The owners are also very lovely. I recommend this place to anyone wanting time out. We will be back

Helen Koushappi - Hidden grove retreat
02 Feb 2022

What a great place to stay.. A quiet serene location with clean chalets that are well equiped and the spa is the icing on the cake. We have stayed here on several occasions and after the drive down there is nothing like getting into the spa which is preheated and so inviting. This trip we ordered the breakfast hamper and it was superb. Well presented and full of delicious choices from fruit to pancakes or even some muffins and lots more. Great to sit on the balcony and the only sound you hear is birdsong. The night sky is incredible as long as the moon is not to bright you can see so many stars. Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia - Perth
19 Jan 2022

My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay. The peacefulness of the bush made it easy to relax and unwind.
Fantastic clean, comfortable and private accommodation with a few homey touches from the owners.
The deck and spa was amazing over looking the olive trees and watching the wildlife is one of my highlights.
As you can imagine we didn’t want to leave this wonderful place and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Terri Hynes - Eaton
11 Dec 2021

Number one thing was the spa, number two was the lack of phone reception, we thought it was great :-) really lovely accommodation

Dani - Perth
17 Nov 2021

This was our 5th stay at hidden grove, we absolutely love it. It’s peaceful and private. Love the hot tub and the wildlife, we especially love the blue wrens and other bids they are so beautiful. The accommodation is fantastic. Worst part was leaving. We’ll be back same time next year.. Thankyou Tony & Tracey for making us feel welcome.
Love Dean & Michelle Perth

Michelle & Dean Jones - Perth
26 Oct 2021

We stayed at the Hidden Grove Retreat for 2 nights and were intending to see the sites around the area but instead decided to stay and relax as we found the property has all we needed and all we really wanted to do is relax and that we sure did. The cabin was amazing, all set up for when we arrived with wood fire going and spa hot, it was amazing and would recommend this to anyone. The best thing about the whole thing was there was very very limited phone reception so you could relax by sitting in the spa with a wine looking out across the property, can't get much better than that.

Lisa and Darren Cole - Clarkson
21 Oct 2021

Beautiful retreat in a beautiful place, highlighted by the wonderful peace and quiet in a totally relaxed atmosphere. The enjoyment of sitting in a outside spa listening to the sounds of the surrounding environment made for an enjoyable time spent at the retreat. I enjoyed and loved the walks around the property and would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a totally relaxing time in the natural environment.
Look forward to another visit at some time in the future to a lovely spot not far from Perth.
Thank you Tony & Tracey

Paul & Rachael - Perth
27 Sep 2021

Magical...
My first day back at work and people said I have the sparkle back in my eyes. All it took was 4 days at Hidden Grove Retreat to feel like new. My sister and I stayed near the lake the fire kept us warm and the hot tub was fantastic. Not to mention being able to watch the wildlife and see the stars. A breath of fresh air.
Thank you Tracey & Tony for taking such good care of us.
Till next time :)

Rebecca - Perth WA
21 Sep 2021

Honestly can not thank Tony and Tracey enough for our stay... we got there a little later and the lights were on for us, the fire was lit so the chalet nice and warm and ALL the finishing touches were spot on. Beautiful accommodation set in pristine surrounds. Really cant reccommend highly enough, just go see for yourself and you will not be disappointed!

Chelsea Jones - Perth
01 Sep 2021

Very happy with our stay. Lovely welcome and beautiful luxury cottage. Certainly would stay again. Thanks heaps.

Simon Landrie - Mullaloo
30 Aug 2021

Absolutely beautiful spot awesome cabins very well thought out has everything you need the wildlife just off your balcony,peaceful, romantic, hidden
10/10 from us thank you

Jaye - Pinjarra
28 Aug 2021

This was our 3rd stay at Hidden Grove Retreat.
Thank You Tracey and Tony for another perfect weekend away. Our Chalet was spotless and in good order as always. A wonderful relaxing weekend. See you next time.

Mark & christine - Fremantle
24 Aug 2021

We had a great stay with everything we needed in the chalet. Tracey &Tony are fantastic hosts and we recommend a stay it you want to relax and get away.

Mark & Jenny - Perth
22 Aug 2021

Stayed 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat,all I can say is wow.Everything was perfect.The spa on the back deck was exactly as i imagined.Cosy wood fire to keep warm.Perfect little touches throughout.Will definitely be back again.

Julie Harrison - Dawesville
09 Aug 2021

We recently revisited Hidden Grove for a four day break. Once again everything was superb from the spa on the balcony, the excellent bbq, the fireplace and the incredibly comfortable bed. We also love getting the Romantic Interlude Package every time we stay. It includes a fantastic breakfast basket including croissants, muffins, pancake mix, bread, fruit and so much more. The other highlight of this package is the three course degustation lunch at Hackersley Winery. This lunch is just outstanding. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Tracey and Tony.

Anne - Perth
27 Jul 2021

Stayed between 19 July to 22 July. Chalet was fabulous especially the warm spa. The complimentary wine and chocolates were delightful and the wine was local so it was a great introduction to regional wines. The chalet was luxurious and so comfortable. Highly recommend a stay here. Tracey and Tony are very helpful and welcoming.

Penny - Perth
26 Jul 2021

A great place to get away from the city and unwind. Love that the fire was lit and the hot tub warm and ready for our arrival. Has everything you need for a lovely relaxing getaway.

Andrew Lowry - Perth,WA
19 Jul 2021

Great place to relax and unwind. We appreciate the welcoming fire already lit and the hot tub ready to use when we arrived on a chilly day.. Loved the tranquility of the surroundings. Highly recommended!

Lin & Tim - Thornlie
17 Jul 2021

Lovely isolated spot perfect to relax and unwind. Log fire was perfect for the cold winter days. The coffee pod machine and heated outdoor spa a bonus.

Rachele Goodey - Jandakot
07 Jul 2021

The perfect romantic weekend getaway!
The hosts were amazing! It’s all the extra little things that made it so special. Bring a bottle of red and enjoy next to the Log fire. We had complete privacy while being surrounded by natural Bush with spa on the Verandah. We loved watching the kangaroos and hearing all the birds and insects. Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

Sharon Cilliers - Bibra Lake
21 Jun 2021

Wow what a beautiful place. So relaxing and peaceful. Beautiful scenery wonderful chalet clean and comfy thankyou so much for such a great weekend

Leslee Russell - Perth WA, Australia
08 Jun 2021

Very clean, lots of comfort ( well equiped kitchen, heavenly yet firm king bed , luxurious robes) , loving attention to detail from the hosts ( fire ready to go,chocolates wine) , big property with atmospheric forest and an olive grove , huge windows connecting you with the trees all around the chalet , a deck with a spa and a view.
Impressed and ready to come back !

Josefine - WhiteGumValley
29 May 2021

Enjoyed the stay. Great spa on the deck. Everything inside to enjoy time in the chalet. Nice property to walk around and Tony looked after our needs nicely

Bruce Thomas - Mandurah
14 May 2021

Beautiful and tranquil spot. Just what we needed to recharge! Very comfortable accomodation, the spa on the deck was a real treat. Would highly recommend.

Jacqueline Downing - McAlinden
27 Apr 2021

Beautiful place to stay and recoup. My husband and I loved it. The chalet was lovely and clean. Bed was so comfy and we loved the view of the roos and birds every morning and night. Was just what we needed after a few months of hell. Thanks Tony and Tracy.

Naomi Lancaster - Perth
12 Mar 2021

We stayed here on the weekend for my Birthday and it was magical. Peaceful and serene surroundings abundant with wildlife and birds. The chalets are amazing. Very clean & equipped with everything you need. The bed was extremely comfortable, the spa was delightful and the wood fire capped it all off nicely. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay. A true credit to the hosts Tracy & Tony who were fantastic. Thank you for having us and we will definitely be back.

Lynette & Andy - Seville Grove
01 Dec 2020

Wow!! Amazing, beautiful place. Super comfy bed, clean chalet and the hot tub was fantastic. Everything we wanted for a relaxing 3 day relaxing break. It was so peaceful and quiet, the perfect place to unwind. We will definitely be back. 5 stars from us

Julie & Alan - Preston Beach
22 Nov 2020

10/10 !!
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, we got the pamper package for our anniversary and everything was just perfect. From the beautiful views & chalet to the fine details & kind hosts, we couldn't fault a single thing. Thank you! We will be back.
PS. The bike ride was a great surprise and definitely a highlight!

Adam & kiara - Bunbury
18 Nov 2020

Amazing place to relax. Fire set up ready to light heaps of fire wood. Hot tub (spa) heated ready to use. Loved it and will be going back

Vicki - Perth
17 Nov 2020

My partner and I needed a low key stay to relax and wind down from a very busy year. The accommodation themselves are fantastic and this property would be great to stay at any time of the year. The outside of the property is great with many things to do. The owners are great and very helpful. I could go on about how great this was 10/10!

Alana - Perth
11 Nov 2020

We chose the romantic 3-day package and wee not disappointed. Set in a beautiful location with charming hosts, this is a great place to relax, think about life and enjoy each others company.
Could not fault anything and we will be back for sure

Dave & Doreen - Perth
11 Nov 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  > 
10 50 100 Total of 263 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields