Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 206 Results

If you are looking for serenity and escape - lock it in. Beautiful surrounds and ambience! 3 night stay during the cold winter and it was an amazing escape from Perth. The wood fire was stacked to perfection on arrival and immediately had us reaching for the red wine.

Tracey and Tony were great hosts - ensuring we were not wanting for anything that was needed. The platter provided was great value and delicious.

I chose to ask my now fiance the big question while overlooking the valley and it was a perfect backdrop to a completely fulfilling trip away.

Thanks again.

Jason & Samantha - Perth, WA
31 Jul 2020

Our Mediterranean Cruise turned into 17 nights in this our fourth or fifth visit to this beautiful place. Joanne and I wanted to just relax and that is what we did. Went to nearby wineries and to the Mumby Pub on occasions but most of the time was spent doing not a lot of anything. At no time were we bored, we watched the bush animals and birds around our chalet, used the spa, sat in front of the fire and drank a little.
Tracey and Tony are such wonderful, friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Another great experience at this magic place.
We will of course be back again. Maybe our next "cruise" will turn into our next stay.

Alec Barfield - Kalamunda
30 Jul 2020

What a lovely piece of paradise. From the time you arrive and are met by Tony and Tracey you start to unwind. The accommodation is clean and in an excellent condition. The wood fire is a treat with the cold mornings and nights. Relaxing in the spa on the veranda after a stroll through the groves and Forrest is awesome. An absolute must for anyone wanting to get away from the busy life and relax. I give it a five star rating.

Gavin Kristal - Perth WA
19 Jul 2020

WOW!! What a fantastic piece of paradise. We just spent several night at this retreat. Tony and Tracey are friendly and welcoming. The accommodation is clean and has everything you could want. The wood fire is a great way to end off a day of walks and a spa.
THANK YOU! It was a total De-stress.

Gavin Kristal - Perth WA
13 Jul 2020

Second stay for us at this wonderful Retreat. Very relaxing, Everything looked after by our host. Chalet was perfect. so comfortable and clean. everything worked as it should. The Crisp cold evenings were just fantastic, sitting in our spa or the warmth of the fire inside.
Looking forward to our next visit already.
Many Thanks to Tony and Tracy for a wonderful winter Break.

Mark Beech - Fremantle W.A.
06 Jul 2020

We spent a lovely 3 night stay here enjoying the peace & quiet of such a beautiful surrounding. Highly recommend anyone to go and recharge from the stresses of life. Wonderful way to unplug from our busy lives & get back too the simpler things. Like watching the stars at night while soaking in the spa. Or waking up to nature. Thank you Tracey & Tony, we will be back ?

Ima & Graeme Brown - North Coogee
18 Jun 2020

My partner and I could not find a fault. We wanted a weekend away that gave us total relaxation, no disturbance and allowed us to switch off. The chalet was amazing, everything we needed, a wood fire, spa, peace, quietness, nature and total privacy.
The grounds are beautiful and the walks made it all the more enjoyable.
Lovely owners who made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrived.
We will definitely be returning. Complete bliss.

Vicki - Landsdale
15 Jun 2020

Wow what an amazing place. Couldn’t fault anything. Truly perfect.
The place was extremely clean and smelt lovely.
The fruit/cheese/chocolate platter we received was amazing.
The grounds are view are beautiful and it was great to feel relaxed and have no noise or phone reception.
The spa was great and I felt truly relaxed after the few days of staying.
The hosts are amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful.
Can’t wait to return in the future

Tracy Burgess - Baldivis
12 Jun 2020

The most fantastic few days of total relaxation. Can highly recommend to those that want to get away from the world for a break. As a consumer we can definitely give it 5 stars Mark and Jo

Mark and Jo - Perth
05 Jun 2020

An amazing, tranquil and relaxing place to stay. We didn't move the entire time that we were there except to walk around the grounds. Although June long weekend is traditionally wet and cold, there was minimal rain and the chalet was so cozy once the fire was started. The spa was an added bonus and we used that several times. Can not thank Tony and Tracy for a very unobtrusive weekend and for the wine and chocolates. The breakfast hamper was huge and well worth it.
Many many thanks and we look forward to a return visit.

John & Kim - Perth
02 Jun 2020

My partner and I had the most wonderful stay. It was everything we were looking for in a romantic getaway. Peaceful, beautiful chalet with everything we could need, log fire on for arrival, gorgeous tree top views and a fantastic outdoor deck spa. The hosts were fantastic and we were able to relax and switch off. LOVE ? (we even added a fourth night as we didn't want to leave)

Kirsta Docherty - Perth
02 Jun 2020

We had a wonderful time at the Retreat. It was very quiet and peaceful. Walking through the surrounding bush was wonderfully refreshing and recharged the internal batteries. The hosts were very accommodating and welcoming. The food hampers were large and tasty. Sitting in the spa on the outside verandah was a unique experience. We will happily visit again and recommend this to anyone seeking some time out from the fast paced world. There is plenty to do in the region as well. We had lunch at St Aiden Wines and the food and wine was lovely. We had lunch at the Mumby Pub which was also lovely and the meal sizes were very large - good value for money. We paid a visit to Gnomesville which we hadn't seen in years and can't believe how big it has grown. Hidden Grove Retreat is a good central spot to explore the Ferguson Valley region which is absolutely beautiful.

Lynne - Perth, WA
26 May 2020

After staying here for two nights it was beautiful. My partner and i had a very late check in but Tracey made sure lights were on. We then went to the reception on the morning and met Tony and he was just a TOP BLOKE very kind and accommodating, He delivered wood to our chalet and during the COVID-19 outbreak has made sure our chalet was clean and we had supplies like toilet paper and cleaner. This was by far one of the best self contained places we have stayed and the fact we had no reception just gave us time to reconnect with each other. We will be back again for sure. Thankyou!!!

D. Goodrich - Perth
24 Mar 2020

1st time there for us and it won’t be our last we will be back for sure lovely people and a peaceful place

Brian - Perth
05 Mar 2020

For our 3rd visit I bought along my parent’s. we already knew what a wonderful place to stay Hidden Grove is. It was no surprise that they also loved staying at Hidden Grove. We had preordered the breakfast hamper and it was huge. Everything was great quality and tasted great. Dad loves wildlife and the variety of birds did not disappoint. It was so peaceful that Dad commented that he did not even need his hearing aids. The Spa is always a highlight , upon arrival it was ready to hop straight in. The Hardest part is getting out as it is so relaxing. Tony And Tracy make you feel so welcome. Certainly not our last visit.

Anthony and Julia - Perth
12 Feb 2020

Another lovely stay

Ross - Perth
05 Feb 2020

Awesome place to stay.
We had a really relaxing peaceful stay. Lovely hosts as well.
Will definitely return.

Lyndell West - Perth
22 Jan 2020

We were lucky enough to get a last minute three day booking over New Year's Eve. We absolutely loved our Chalet. All appliances, bedding and furniture were of high quality along with the beautiful breakfast hamper that came as part of our package. Sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife and having a spa under the stars made this the incredibly relaxed weekend we were looking for. Tracey and Tony were delightful to deal with. We can't recommend Hidden Grove highly enough.

Anne Barry - Perth
11 Jan 2020

Loved everything the location it was so quiet the chess area was awesome we spend so much time having a beer and playing we have already booked for the end of the year. If you are looking some where to enjoy the wildlife and tranquility then dont hesitate book now Thank you Tony and Tracy great

Bill Rawlings - Hamilton hill
07 Jan 2020

Thank you for a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend in your beautiful chalet!

Alison - Pertth
17 Dec 2019

What an amazing place. Everything we wanted as a Romantic escape from the city hustle plus so much more! The accomodation was beautifully presented with all of the amenities and modern conveniences we could want but still maintained that farmhouse rustic feel. Main highlights were walking the property trails, sitting in the hot tub in the evening stargazing and waking up to the sounds of nature.

So easy to get to, secluded, private, absolute dream holiday.

Our only complaint was when we had to leave - 3 days just was not enough.

Can't wait to return

Tony and Tracy are fantastic, their local knowledge and recommendations enriched our trip enormously.

Highly reccomend the hampers, the swedish massage and staying as long as you can.

Bryan & Issy - Perth
05 Nov 2019

The most relaxing beautiful romantic place. We went to wind down from our very busy lives and that is exactly what we did. From the beginning we enjoyed the excellent facilities, an outdoor spa alongside the barbie area and the perfect indoor areas including a log fire. The walks and wildlife were just what we needed to chill and our day out took us to the Cidery for some tasting and to amazing Gnomesville 🤣 Thank you so much, a perfect place and a perfect time spent there.

Cheryle Barley - Alkimos
26 Oct 2019

Absolutely love this place, getting away from the city to a peaceful location. This is our 3rd visit and has been amazing every time. Sitting in the hot tub watching nature right in front of you. Love the Blue wrens, kangaroos and other wildlife. The worst part was having to leave. Thank you, we will be back soon 😊❤️🦘

Michelle & Dean - South Lake
22 Oct 2019

We had a very restful unplugged four days. Tony & Tracey's hospitality is outstanding. We can highly recommend the breakfasts and platters. Relaxing & peaceful place, where you can do things or do nothing. Definitely planning a return.

David and Gay Hutchinson - Seville Grove, Western Australia
12 Oct 2019

Lovely to get away for 4 days without our children and couldn’t have picked a more perfect location. 4 days of rest and relaxation was just what we needed and having no reception was great! We found so much to do without even having to leave the property from all the walk trails, riding the bikes, playing chess and tennis etc and of course the spa with a view! Beautiful to wake up to the sound of all the birds and see the amazing view around us. Thank you for the hospitality and all the lovely special touches such as the wine and chocolates! We will definitely be back

Shannon & Jake Merritt - Mount Richon WA
23 Sep 2019

We enjoyed our weekend Honeymoon immensely- total relaxation and serenity. Chalet was beautiful and hot tub even better!! Thankyou both for making us feel welcome!! The wine and card of congratulations was an extra special treat. We will be back!! Thank you Tony and Tracey.

Lisa and Gary Blacklock - South Yunderup
02 Sep 2019

Fantastic location for a quiet weekend. Beautifully clean with everything provided. Lovely wood fire inside and the hot spa on the verandah on a cold night was brilliant. Will stay longer next time.

Chris & Jenny - Perth
26 Aug 2019

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had... along with the local wineries and restaurants this is an absolute hidden gem, Big thanks to Tracey and Tony

Brett - Canningvale
13 Aug 2019

Beautiful, tranquil get away in a relaxing, luxurious chalet. Tony and Tracey were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning in the future.

Sharon - Eglinton WA 6034
29 Jul 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Grove! Tracey was wonderful when greeting us at reception and we truly appreciated the bottle of champers for our Engagement! :) The chalet was great and super homely and we loved the fireplace - it most certainly warmed the upstairs bedroom. Of course the most enjoyable part was the spa which was perfect for the winter weather. We enjoyed playing giant chess and the games included in the chalet. Great location and a perfect getway! Thanks again :)

Jasmin - Perth
18 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay with my partner in June 2019. The place was clean and warm and inviting. Will come and stay again. Thank you Tony and Tracey

Alex Hofer - Secret Harbour
04 Jul 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The Chalet was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for even some extra special personal touches by the owners. The spa on the balcony overlooking the landscape was amazing.
We arrived late at night in winter and to arrive to our fire being lit and a bottle of red wine was just perfect.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Tracey & Tony your property is amazing and we will be back again

Kara & Jason - Perth
20 Jun 2019

Thank you Tony & Tracey for an amazing weekend at your picture perfect hide away.
We will return.

Peter & Philippa - Gooseberry Hill
30 May 2019

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the weekend away. The chalet was immaculate, and despite arriving late in the evening, Tony had the fire set up for us and keys ready for us to check in. The chalet was comfortable and inviting, the spa was amazing and the serenity of the forest was just what we needed.

We had an absolutely amazing time and I would not hesitate to recommend Hidden Grove to anyone considering staying here. Thanks again guys!

Liam

Liam Webb - Stoneville
06 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's was fantastic!! Peaceful with limited reception on the mobile you can just switch off and take in the beautiful surrounding nature. We will be back!! =)

Jessica Williams - Perth
25 Apr 2019

We stayed over the New Year period and are already planning our return visit. A wonderful place to switch off and unwind - helped by the spa and the walking trails. Highly recommended

Charlotte - Perth
14 Apr 2019

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley - Perth
10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam - Scarborough, Perth WA
06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols - Rockingham
14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young - Bunbury
12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood - Collie
09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey - Midland
22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine - Hidden Grove Retreat
18 Nov 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Hidden Grove, the scenery was magnificent with Kangaroos, Red Breasted Robins, Blue Wrens and Kookaburras in abundance. Tracey was lovely and welcoming, she had a wealth of knowledge on the local area, and what was happening during our stay. The accommodation itself was clean, tidy and catered to our every need, the view from the spa was spectacular. We will be back again and highly recommend Hidden Grove!

Chantelle - Perth
31 Oct 2018

Beautiful location, so peaceful and private, my husband and I love this resort it’s our second time back here and we will be back again. Loved the hot tub, wood heater, loved watching the birds and the kangaroos. Don’t have a bad thing to say about our stay even though the tv didn’t work no fault to them, we didnt care and Tracey went out of her way to help. The worst part was having to leave. C u soon 😀💗

Michelle - South Lake
23 Oct 2018

The perfect weekend retreat. Quiet, secluded, romantic. We arrived late on Friday evening to our warm and cosy chalet. The fire was lit, the spa heated and the wine chilled. The property itself is beautiful with some lovely walking tracks, lakes and olive groves. We spent Saturday and Sunday exploring the surrounding areas and visited a few of the wineries recommended by Tony and Tracey. We were made to feel very at home. A special and truly beautiful weekend retreat.

Francesca Nolan - Perth
17 Oct 2018

Wow,What a find. We spent 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and enjoyed every minute of our stay Greeted by Tony at Reception he showed us to our chalet and after showing us around remarked that he had the spa all set up and ready to go. So after unpacking we hopped straight in and it was a perfect start to our stay. We selected the Romance package and were really pleased with the selection of items for our breakfast (so many selections) and the meat in the meat pack was delicious. The location is perfect and sitting outside with a glass of wine as the sun went down was awesome.
The presentation and cleanliness of the chalet was 2nd to none. Our only regret is that we could only stay for 2 nights. We plan to stay to at Hidden Grove again when we can but next time for more than just 2 nights.

Tony and Julia Nichols - Rockingham
24 Sep 2018

Awesome stay on this property. We had the full 100 acres to ourselves, very quiet and peaceful stay with a very clean spacious chalet. Tastefully decorated and great value for money. I can recommend Hidden Grove retreat and will go again.

Nigel - Perth
23 Sep 2018

We just had 2 nights in the 1 bed chalet with hot tub on the verandah. Fabulous place, so relaxing. Tony and Tracey were so welcoming we didn’t want to leave. Do yourselves a favour and check this hidden treasure out.

Jane Gray - Perth
18 Sep 2018

Thankyou Tracey & Tony for a fantastic getaway weekend, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary it was just what we were looking for a complete escape complimented beautifully with a relaxing massage on Saturday morning from Dee.....we will be back only next time it wont just be for a weekend with so many places to explore in the region...

Shane & Carmen Woolhouse - High Wycombe
17 Sep 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 206 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields