Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 170 Results

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley - Perth
10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam - Scarborough, Perth WA
06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols - Rockingham
14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young - Bunbury
12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood - Collie
09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey - Midland
22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine - Hidden Grove Retreat
18 Nov 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Hidden Grove, the scenery was magnificent with Kangaroos, Red Breasted Robins, Blue Wrens and Kookaburras in abundance. Tracey was lovely and welcoming, she had a wealth of knowledge on the local area, and what was happening during our stay. The accommodation itself was clean, tidy and catered to our every need, the view from the spa was spectacular. We will be back again and highly recommend Hidden Grove!

Chantelle - Perth
31 Oct 2018

Beautiful location, so peaceful and private, my husband and I love this resort it’s our second time back here and we will be back again. Loved the hot tub, wood heater, loved watching the birds and the kangaroos. Don’t have a bad thing to say about our stay even though the tv didn’t work no fault to them, we didnt care and Tracey went out of her way to help. The worst part was having to leave. C u soon 😀💗

Michelle - South Lake
23 Oct 2018

The perfect weekend retreat. Quiet, secluded, romantic. We arrived late on Friday evening to our warm and cosy chalet. The fire was lit, the spa heated and the wine chilled. The property itself is beautiful with some lovely walking tracks, lakes and olive groves. We spent Saturday and Sunday exploring the surrounding areas and visited a few of the wineries recommended by Tony and Tracey. We were made to feel very at home. A special and truly beautiful weekend retreat.

Francesca Nolan - Perth
17 Oct 2018

Wow,What a find. We spent 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and enjoyed every minute of our stay Greeted by Tony at Reception he showed us to our chalet and after showing us around remarked that he had the spa all set up and ready to go. So after unpacking we hopped straight in and it was a perfect start to our stay. We selected the Romance package and were really pleased with the selection of items for our breakfast (so many selections) and the meat in the meat pack was delicious. The location is perfect and sitting outside with a glass of wine as the sun went down was awesome.
The presentation and cleanliness of the chalet was 2nd to none. Our only regret is that we could only stay for 2 nights. We plan to stay to at Hidden Grove again when we can but next time for more than just 2 nights.

Tony and Julia Nichols - Rockingham
24 Sep 2018

Awesome stay on this property. We had the full 100 acres to ourselves, very quiet and peaceful stay with a very clean spacious chalet. Tastefully decorated and great value for money. I can recommend Hidden Grove retreat and will go again.

Nigel - Perth
23 Sep 2018

We just had 2 nights in the 1 bed chalet with hot tub on the verandah. Fabulous place, so relaxing. Tony and Tracey were so welcoming we didn’t want to leave. Do yourselves a favour and check this hidden treasure out.

Jane Gray - Perth
18 Sep 2018

Thankyou Tracey & Tony for a fantastic getaway weekend, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary it was just what we were looking for a complete escape complimented beautifully with a relaxing massage on Saturday morning from Dee.....we will be back only next time it wont just be for a weekend with so many places to explore in the region...

Shane & Carmen Woolhouse - High Wycombe
17 Sep 2018

Coratina was a lovely chalet with everything that could be needed for a lovely break. The spa on the verandah together with the log fire and lovely peaceful surroundings was everything that we could have wanted.

John Tandy - Perth
30 Aug 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks. Such a gem!!! Went for peace and quiet. Got both in abundance. As with all good breaks it wasn't long enough!!

Carmel - Bunbury
09 Aug 2018

We stayed for the second time at Hidden Grove Retreat, and it was exactly what we needed. We love the tranquil, peaceful surrounds and the hot tub is just the best. We thoroughly enjoyed having the fire going, which made our chalet toasty warm. A beautiful place to stay.

Leeann & Rick Lee - Hilbert
06 Aug 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous relaxing break. The chalet is well appointed clean and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The spa with a glass of wine and log fire was exactly what we were after.

Jo - Perth
05 Aug 2018

Thank you for an amazing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just as the website described, beautiful well appointed chalet, log fire blazing on arrival, spa ready to go. Loved the purple bathrobes. Many thanks for changing our booking at the last minute due to family illness, much appreciated.

Jen - Dawesville
15 Jul 2018

My husband i just spent another amazing weekend in the spa chalet. It was our third time staying and yet again didn't disappoint. It is a awesome place just to park up and relax 😍

jannine Phillips - Yanchep
12 Jul 2018

My wife and I spent 3 beautiful days and nights at the retreat. We asked for the chalet by the creek and Tony and Tracey didn't disappoint it was just beautiful. The chalet is well appointed there is nothing you will want for. The spa is a great way to end the day with a cheese board and a nice wine. It was total peace and tranquility, a nice way to get to totally unwind with no distractions.
Tony and Tracey surprised us with a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate my 50th birthday.
we will definitely be back.

Craig Hayden - Perth
24 Jun 2018

We had the most amazing weekend in June for my best friends 40th birthday. The chalets are beautiful and completely self sufficient. The hot tub on the deck has a gorgeous view and was so relaxing. The wood fire keep us cosy and warm. There is absolutely no outside noise, no cars,trucks,planes,trains just the sounds of the animals and the wind ine trees. You literally just need to pack some clothes your bathers and go. They have a room service menu so you can order your food before you head down and it will all be there waiting when you arrive. Otherwise take a few essentials as once you arrive you won't want to leave. Tony and Tracey your hosts are so helpful and accomodating. I can't wait to go back again

Belinda - Perth
23 Jun 2018

Chalets Set in a beautiful and peaceful landscape surrounded by trees natural streams birds kangaroos and other wildlife.
A relaxing setting a place to wind down and re charge in modern well equipped chalets including wood heater and spa ...everything well stocked and taken care of ..what more could you want
An absolute must !!!
Thanks Tony and Tracey

Manuela&Miles - Perth
09 Jun 2018

Wonderful getaway from busy city life! Hot tub was wonderful, great view, loved the wood fire. Thank you :)

Dani - Perth
29 May 2018

Absolute peaceful tranquility in the heart of nature chalets are top class and contain everything you need outdoor hot tub amazing, a walk through the olive trees and seeing kangaroos and listening to the soft wind through the trees our soul is revitalized

Lindzay - Southern river
30 Apr 2018

A fantastic place tranquil and a peaceful place to relax and forget the stresses of the day

Ross Fleming - Perth
16 Apr 2018

Recently stayed for 5 nights, on a 10th anniversary celebration.
Wonderful location , chalet was first class, Well presented! Very peaceful. Tony and Tracey are great hosts. Looking forward to a winter break in the near future. Loved it !!

Mark - Fremantle
25 Mar 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We purchased a pamper package which included a Swedish massage each, breakfast hamper and champagne, cheese, choc, fruit hamper. We made the most of the outdoor spa!
We left feeling relaxed and ready to face the world again.
We ate dinner at the Mumballup Tavern Which was roughly 15 min away and both of our meals were amazing.

Jess & Daniel - Rockingham
13 Feb 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Grove. Very friendly Hosts. Beautiful bush setting. A relaxing place in a wonderful accommodation. Nothing to miss.
Truly one of the best accommodation which we stayed on our 25 trips to Australia.

Marcel and Sandy - Switzerland
02 Feb 2018

As all the previous guests described- a tranquil cul-de-sac among the trees and birds far away from hassle. The unit was immaculate. Ferguson Valley may be how the M River area was 40 years ago before the big invasion . Highly recommended.

Sandy - Perth
23 Jan 2018

We went to Hidden Grove Retreat to de-stress and it worked! Time slowed down. We enjoyed the chorus of birds by day and frogs by night. It was so relaxing and great to get back to nature in luxury!

Naomi & Wayne - Perth
27 Nov 2017

What a hidden gem an absolutely beautiful place from the chalet to the location if your going for a week or a weekend you can just enjoy the peace and quiet or relax in the hot tub. Everything as been thought off so all you need to do is turn up and start enjoying yourself. Tony and Tracey are lovely friendly people who run the place and have great knowledge of the local area and things to do and are more then happy to share that whith you. We will definitely be returning in the not so distant future to enjoy it all again.

James & Dawn - Westen Australia
14 Nov 2017

What a beautiful relaxing Peaceful place we love going here very well maintained Chalets open fire spa balcony
Waking up to the wildlife in the morning
Tony and Tracy are lovely people always willing to help
Not far from anywhere
It is truly amazing get away
We will return again

Julie Hutchinson - Busselton
09 Nov 2017

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat very highly. Spent a lovely five days there. The Cabin was perfect, comfortable ,clean, everything we needed. The Hot Tub was wonderful as was the view of olive groves, kangaroos, birds, trees, fresh air. We loved walking around the property looking for orchids. Had it to ourselves, lovely and peaceful. The extra touch of chocolates and wine on arrival ,and olive oil gift on departure and the hospitality of Tony and Tracey made our stay that much more special. Thank you Tony and Tracey. We will be back but will stay longer next time

Vickie and Rob - perth
03 Oct 2017

Hidden Grove Retreat is just the best !!!!!
It is the most peaceful setting for couples to relax with the best chalets set in a beautiful position.
The accommodation is so clean with everything you need and the owners are so accomodating, the olive pickers platter is divine.the hot tub on the deck is so inviting on the cold days after a lovely walk around the property.Thank you Tracey and Tony we will be back next year

jackie cooper - perth
26 Sep 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway at Hidden Grove. It certainly is a hidden gem and absolutely fabulous place to stay.

Celia - Perth
06 Sep 2017

A beautiful relaxed place to kick back, go nowhere, enjoy the surrounds and sounds of the bush.

Jason Robbins - Bunbury
28 Aug 2017

For someone that needs to get away from all the background noise of city life, this place is a godsend! Stay in when its cold and rainy, venture out to the local wineries, towns etc when its not - perfect! Picture sitting in the spa on the deck, glass of local red wine in hand, maybe some Ferguson Cheese, watching the rain coming down over the olive trees in the valley - just lovely. Bring your own food, or get a package that includes some. Peaceful, luxurious - will recommend and will come back.

Narelle - Perth
24 Aug 2017

Excellent Chalet in wonderful bush land, enjoyed the peace and quite, also had a great time with the tennis and badminton nets, great wild life and bush walks.

Michael - Gonells W.A.
16 Jul 2017

Nice and secluded and comfortable .
We had exceptional cold winter nights so loved the wood fire .
Lovely spar
Will come back when weather not so cold to enjoy more of the outdoors

Don & Christine Cleary - Perth
13 Jul 2017

A fantastic 3 day stay. So peaceful, so relaxing and so well organized. This was our second stay, it certainly will not be our last. Great work Tracey & Tony.

Alec Barfield - Kalamunda
26 Jun 2017

Our 2nd visit and we loved it as much as the first....will definitely be back for a third visit. Love this place

Tina Macaskill - Secret Harbour
19 Jun 2017

We have stayed here 3 times now and it always has what's needed for us. Relax relax relax. Very cumfy and secluded from the world.
We will be back!!!!

Peter - Perth
12 Jun 2017

What can I say but wonderful, tranquil and secluded. perfect few days to recharge and relax in the quiet bush surroundings. Accommodation is supurb and nothing at all to fault. Thats why we keep coming back every year.

Darryll and Rose - Marangaroo
25 May 2017

Was a great getaway, loved the isolation and no outside world influences - the wildlife was beautiful to watch each day.

Bec - Perth
08 May 2017

There are no words to truly convey the magic of this place. Tony and Tracey are amazing hosts welcoming you as if you were old friends. This was our second visit the first being 3 years ago and hopefully our next visit won't be that long away. The chalets are beautifully maintained, cosy and well equipped. Do yourself a favour and take an opportunity to visit this magical place and enjoy the tranquility.

Sam and Paul Veenhuizen - Baldivis
18 Apr 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 1yr wedding anniversary here on a stormy 'summer' weekend.
It is the perfect slice of paradise if you want to get away from city life, surround yourself in nature, this place is in the middle of nowhere! 45mins from closest town - absolute bliss. No reception either (perfect). They do have free wifi in the chalets but it was a bit stormy for ours to work, not a bother at all.
The fire was set ready to be lit on our arrival, the spa was turned up a couple of degrees and a few dvd's chosen from their impressive collection in reception.
Tracey and Tony have created a wonderful oasis, I would highly recommend!! We will be back :)

Lucy Scott - Perth
15 Feb 2017

After our 7th visit, we love it more and more each time. Tracey & Tony bend over backwards to make everything fantastic from the extra towels, food platters and more ! We are reluctant to tell many people about you as we want to keep it to ourselves ! Seriously though you could not find better hosts or accomodation in WA. See you soon !

Christine & Andrew - Perth
05 Feb 2017

I surprised my husband for his birthday by staying at Hidden Grove Retreat I was looking for something that was quiet tranquil romantic and beautiful and we got the lot.
The chalets are very comfortable well set up and very spacious it's got air conditioning for summer and a beautiful log fire for the winter months it's got everything you need in it all you need to take is yourself food and clothing.
We will definitely stay there again maybe in the winter months.

Sophie - Marangaroo
30 Jan 2017

What an absolute hidden gem!!! My partner and I stayed here as a birthday treat and romantic weekend, we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted with wine, chocolates, a breakfast hamper and other little treats......we were truly spoilt. Tracey and Tony take care of the personal touches including a birthday card and cake. If you're looking for complete tranquility to get away from it all, this is the perfect place to visit. The chalet was lovely and the spa was amazing ......we will return!!

Kathleen and Scott - Perth
10 Jan 2017
Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 170 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields