Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 191 Results

Another lovely stay

Ross - Perth
05 Feb 2020

Awesome place to stay.
We had a really relaxing peaceful stay. Lovely hosts as well.
Will definitely return.

Lyndell West - Perth
22 Jan 2020

We were lucky enough to get a last minute three day booking over New Year's Eve. We absolutely loved our Chalet. All appliances, bedding and furniture were of high quality along with the beautiful breakfast hamper that came as part of our package. Sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife and having a spa under the stars made this the incredibly relaxed weekend we were looking for. Tracey and Tony were delightful to deal with. We can't recommend Hidden Grove highly enough.

Anne Barry - Perth
11 Jan 2020

Loved everything the location it was so quiet the chess area was awesome we spend so much time having a beer and playing we have already booked for the end of the year. If you are looking some where to enjoy the wildlife and tranquility then dont hesitate book now Thank you Tony and Tracy great

Bill Rawlings - Hamilton hill
07 Jan 2020

Thank you for a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend in your beautiful chalet!

Alison - Pertth
17 Dec 2019

What an amazing place. Everything we wanted as a Romantic escape from the city hustle plus so much more! The accomodation was beautifully presented with all of the amenities and modern conveniences we could want but still maintained that farmhouse rustic feel. Main highlights were walking the property trails, sitting in the hot tub in the evening stargazing and waking up to the sounds of nature.

So easy to get to, secluded, private, absolute dream holiday.

Our only complaint was when we had to leave - 3 days just was not enough.

Can't wait to return

Tony and Tracy are fantastic, their local knowledge and recommendations enriched our trip enormously.

Highly reccomend the hampers, the swedish massage and staying as long as you can.

Bryan & Issy - Perth
05 Nov 2019

The most relaxing beautiful romantic place. We went to wind down from our very busy lives and that is exactly what we did. From the beginning we enjoyed the excellent facilities, an outdoor spa alongside the barbie area and the perfect indoor areas including a log fire. The walks and wildlife were just what we needed to chill and our day out took us to the Cidery for some tasting and to amazing Gnomesville 🤣 Thank you so much, a perfect place and a perfect time spent there.

Cheryle Barley - Alkimos
26 Oct 2019

Absolutely love this place, getting away from the city to a peaceful location. This is our 3rd visit and has been amazing every time. Sitting in the hot tub watching nature right in front of you. Love the Blue wrens, kangaroos and other wildlife. The worst part was having to leave. Thank you, we will be back soon 😊❤️🦘

Michelle & Dean - South Lake
22 Oct 2019

We had a very restful unplugged four days. Tony & Tracey's hospitality is outstanding. We can highly recommend the breakfasts and platters. Relaxing & peaceful place, where you can do things or do nothing. Definitely planning a return.

David and Gay Hutchinson - Seville Grove, Western Australia
12 Oct 2019

Lovely to get away for 4 days without our children and couldn’t have picked a more perfect location. 4 days of rest and relaxation was just what we needed and having no reception was great! We found so much to do without even having to leave the property from all the walk trails, riding the bikes, playing chess and tennis etc and of course the spa with a view! Beautiful to wake up to the sound of all the birds and see the amazing view around us. Thank you for the hospitality and all the lovely special touches such as the wine and chocolates! We will definitely be back

Shannon & Jake Merritt - Mount Richon WA
23 Sep 2019

We enjoyed our weekend Honeymoon immensely- total relaxation and serenity. Chalet was beautiful and hot tub even better!! Thankyou both for making us feel welcome!! The wine and card of congratulations was an extra special treat. We will be back!! Thank you Tony and Tracey.

Lisa and Gary Blacklock - South Yunderup
02 Sep 2019

Fantastic location for a quiet weekend. Beautifully clean with everything provided. Lovely wood fire inside and the hot spa on the verandah on a cold night was brilliant. Will stay longer next time.

Chris & Jenny - Perth
26 Aug 2019

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had... along with the local wineries and restaurants this is an absolute hidden gem, Big thanks to Tracey and Tony

Brett - Canningvale
13 Aug 2019

Beautiful, tranquil get away in a relaxing, luxurious chalet. Tony and Tracey were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning in the future.

Sharon - Eglinton WA 6034
29 Jul 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Grove! Tracey was wonderful when greeting us at reception and we truly appreciated the bottle of champers for our Engagement! :) The chalet was great and super homely and we loved the fireplace - it most certainly warmed the upstairs bedroom. Of course the most enjoyable part was the spa which was perfect for the winter weather. We enjoyed playing giant chess and the games included in the chalet. Great location and a perfect getway! Thanks again :)

Jasmin - Perth
18 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay with my partner in June 2019. The place was clean and warm and inviting. Will come and stay again. Thank you Tony and Tracey

Alex Hofer - Secret Harbour
04 Jul 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The Chalet was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for even some extra special personal touches by the owners. The spa on the balcony overlooking the landscape was amazing.
We arrived late at night in winter and to arrive to our fire being lit and a bottle of red wine was just perfect.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Tracey & Tony your property is amazing and we will be back again

Kara & Jason - Perth
20 Jun 2019

Thank you Tony & Tracey for an amazing weekend at your picture perfect hide away.
We will return.

Peter & Philippa - Gooseberry Hill
30 May 2019

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the weekend away. The chalet was immaculate, and despite arriving late in the evening, Tony had the fire set up for us and keys ready for us to check in. The chalet was comfortable and inviting, the spa was amazing and the serenity of the forest was just what we needed.

We had an absolutely amazing time and I would not hesitate to recommend Hidden Grove to anyone considering staying here. Thanks again guys!

Liam

Liam Webb - Stoneville
06 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's was fantastic!! Peaceful with limited reception on the mobile you can just switch off and take in the beautiful surrounding nature. We will be back!! =)

Jessica Williams - Perth
25 Apr 2019

We stayed over the New Year period and are already planning our return visit. A wonderful place to switch off and unwind - helped by the spa and the walking trails. Highly recommended

Charlotte - Perth
14 Apr 2019

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley - Perth
10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam - Scarborough, Perth WA
06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols - Rockingham
14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young - Bunbury
12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood - Collie
09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey - Midland
22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine - Hidden Grove Retreat
18 Nov 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Hidden Grove, the scenery was magnificent with Kangaroos, Red Breasted Robins, Blue Wrens and Kookaburras in abundance. Tracey was lovely and welcoming, she had a wealth of knowledge on the local area, and what was happening during our stay. The accommodation itself was clean, tidy and catered to our every need, the view from the spa was spectacular. We will be back again and highly recommend Hidden Grove!

Chantelle - Perth
31 Oct 2018

Beautiful location, so peaceful and private, my husband and I love this resort it’s our second time back here and we will be back again. Loved the hot tub, wood heater, loved watching the birds and the kangaroos. Don’t have a bad thing to say about our stay even though the tv didn’t work no fault to them, we didnt care and Tracey went out of her way to help. The worst part was having to leave. C u soon 😀💗

Michelle - South Lake
23 Oct 2018

The perfect weekend retreat. Quiet, secluded, romantic. We arrived late on Friday evening to our warm and cosy chalet. The fire was lit, the spa heated and the wine chilled. The property itself is beautiful with some lovely walking tracks, lakes and olive groves. We spent Saturday and Sunday exploring the surrounding areas and visited a few of the wineries recommended by Tony and Tracey. We were made to feel very at home. A special and truly beautiful weekend retreat.

Francesca Nolan - Perth
17 Oct 2018

Wow,What a find. We spent 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and enjoyed every minute of our stay Greeted by Tony at Reception he showed us to our chalet and after showing us around remarked that he had the spa all set up and ready to go. So after unpacking we hopped straight in and it was a perfect start to our stay. We selected the Romance package and were really pleased with the selection of items for our breakfast (so many selections) and the meat in the meat pack was delicious. The location is perfect and sitting outside with a glass of wine as the sun went down was awesome.
The presentation and cleanliness of the chalet was 2nd to none. Our only regret is that we could only stay for 2 nights. We plan to stay to at Hidden Grove again when we can but next time for more than just 2 nights.

Tony and Julia Nichols - Rockingham
24 Sep 2018

Awesome stay on this property. We had the full 100 acres to ourselves, very quiet and peaceful stay with a very clean spacious chalet. Tastefully decorated and great value for money. I can recommend Hidden Grove retreat and will go again.

Nigel - Perth
23 Sep 2018

We just had 2 nights in the 1 bed chalet with hot tub on the verandah. Fabulous place, so relaxing. Tony and Tracey were so welcoming we didn’t want to leave. Do yourselves a favour and check this hidden treasure out.

Jane Gray - Perth
18 Sep 2018

Thankyou Tracey & Tony for a fantastic getaway weekend, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary it was just what we were looking for a complete escape complimented beautifully with a relaxing massage on Saturday morning from Dee.....we will be back only next time it wont just be for a weekend with so many places to explore in the region...

Shane & Carmen Woolhouse - High Wycombe
17 Sep 2018

Coratina was a lovely chalet with everything that could be needed for a lovely break. The spa on the verandah together with the log fire and lovely peaceful surroundings was everything that we could have wanted.

John Tandy - Perth
30 Aug 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks. Such a gem!!! Went for peace and quiet. Got both in abundance. As with all good breaks it wasn't long enough!!

Carmel - Bunbury
09 Aug 2018

We stayed for the second time at Hidden Grove Retreat, and it was exactly what we needed. We love the tranquil, peaceful surrounds and the hot tub is just the best. We thoroughly enjoyed having the fire going, which made our chalet toasty warm. A beautiful place to stay.

Leeann & Rick Lee - Hilbert
06 Aug 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous relaxing break. The chalet is well appointed clean and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The spa with a glass of wine and log fire was exactly what we were after.

Jo - Perth
05 Aug 2018

Thank you for an amazing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just as the website described, beautiful well appointed chalet, log fire blazing on arrival, spa ready to go. Loved the purple bathrobes. Many thanks for changing our booking at the last minute due to family illness, much appreciated.

Jen - Dawesville
15 Jul 2018

My husband i just spent another amazing weekend in the spa chalet. It was our third time staying and yet again didn't disappoint. It is a awesome place just to park up and relax 😍

jannine Phillips - Yanchep
12 Jul 2018

My wife and I spent 3 beautiful days and nights at the retreat. We asked for the chalet by the creek and Tony and Tracey didn't disappoint it was just beautiful. The chalet is well appointed there is nothing you will want for. The spa is a great way to end the day with a cheese board and a nice wine. It was total peace and tranquility, a nice way to get to totally unwind with no distractions.
Tony and Tracey surprised us with a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate my 50th birthday.
we will definitely be back.

Craig Hayden - Perth
24 Jun 2018

We had the most amazing weekend in June for my best friends 40th birthday. The chalets are beautiful and completely self sufficient. The hot tub on the deck has a gorgeous view and was so relaxing. The wood fire keep us cosy and warm. There is absolutely no outside noise, no cars,trucks,planes,trains just the sounds of the animals and the wind ine trees. You literally just need to pack some clothes your bathers and go. They have a room service menu so you can order your food before you head down and it will all be there waiting when you arrive. Otherwise take a few essentials as once you arrive you won't want to leave. Tony and Tracey your hosts are so helpful and accomodating. I can't wait to go back again

Belinda - Perth
23 Jun 2018

Chalets Set in a beautiful and peaceful landscape surrounded by trees natural streams birds kangaroos and other wildlife.
A relaxing setting a place to wind down and re charge in modern well equipped chalets including wood heater and spa ...everything well stocked and taken care of ..what more could you want
An absolute must !!!
Thanks Tony and Tracey

Manuela&Miles - Perth
09 Jun 2018

Wonderful getaway from busy city life! Hot tub was wonderful, great view, loved the wood fire. Thank you :)

Dani - Perth
29 May 2018

Absolute peaceful tranquility in the heart of nature chalets are top class and contain everything you need outdoor hot tub amazing, a walk through the olive trees and seeing kangaroos and listening to the soft wind through the trees our soul is revitalized

Lindzay - Southern river
30 Apr 2018

A fantastic place tranquil and a peaceful place to relax and forget the stresses of the day

Ross Fleming - Perth
16 Apr 2018

Recently stayed for 5 nights, on a 10th anniversary celebration.
Wonderful location , chalet was first class, Well presented! Very peaceful. Tony and Tracey are great hosts. Looking forward to a winter break in the near future. Loved it !!

Mark - Fremantle
25 Mar 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We purchased a pamper package which included a Swedish massage each, breakfast hamper and champagne, cheese, choc, fruit hamper. We made the most of the outdoor spa!
We left feeling relaxed and ready to face the world again.
We ate dinner at the Mumballup Tavern Which was roughly 15 min away and both of our meals were amazing.

Jess & Daniel - Rockingham
13 Feb 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Grove. Very friendly Hosts. Beautiful bush setting. A relaxing place in a wonderful accommodation. Nothing to miss.
Truly one of the best accommodation which we stayed on our 25 trips to Australia.

Marcel and Sandy - Switzerland
02 Feb 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 191 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields