Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 263 Results

Just wow'd from the moment we arrived, the personal touches for our stay were amazing. Peaceful, secluded and the walking trails sere a nice outing. Best relaxing holiday we have had for some time. We upgraded to the gourmet hamper and BBQ Pack and pretty much need nothing else for the 2 night stay,. Would definitely recommend and will come again 10/10

Peter - Perth
28 Jun 2022

Thanks for a wonderful weekend away with everything you need just to switch off and relax. Couldn't fault a thing. Comfy bed, warm spa, wood fire and the luxury of crystal clear rain water! Forgot how good it tastes! This will definitely be our go to escape for a break in the future :)

Merrilee - Eaton
27 Jun 2022

A stunning peaceful & relaxing location. The chalet had everything you could want and so many gorgeous little final touches. The fire was ready to light & Spa already heated on arrival. Highly recommended for a quiet and private getaway. Thankyou so much and we will be back one day soon ?

Tammy Cass - Australind
20 Jun 2022

What a lovely place to stay. Two grandmas having a rest and relax from the grand kids for the weekend. Was just what we needed. Beautiful, peaceful timeout to recharge and Tracey and Tony were very friendly and Tony had a fire ready for us when we came back from a days touring. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and be back again. Thank you both. Caz and Rhonda

Caz and Rhonda - Perth
30 May 2022

A truly lovely place to stay. We arrived on a rainy afternoon; the fire was lit and the spa was hot. Chalet was clean and well equipped. Tony and Tracey are great hosts.

Gaye & Ted - Swan Valley
23 May 2022

We had a wonderful and relaxing 2 night stay at Hidden Grove Retreat chalet. Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, beautiful wood fire, kangaroos, walks and birdlife. The chalet was spotless. We wanted peace and quiet and came to the perfect place for this! Thank you Tracey and Tony. We hope to be back soon!

Lai & Neil - Perth
10 May 2022

This was such a special honeymoon in a beautiful spot of WA! Can’t wait to return- we so enjoyed the peace and quiet, thank you Tracey&Tony!

Cherilyn - Perth
03 May 2022

A peaceful and relaxing location. The chalet had everything you could want and was very comfortable. Highly recommended for a quiet and private getaway.

Susan - Perth
22 Apr 2022

What an absolute gem of a place. Tony & Tracey have thought of everything we loved the place. How blissfully quiet & relaxing. We will definitely be back.

Deb & Brian - Binningup
11 Apr 2022

Great cabins in a quiet area. 2 days where we had the breakfast and BBQ packs. Great value. Highly recommended.

Viggo Bendtsen - Mundijong
10 Apr 2022

We had our second stay at Hidden Grove this past week and just like our first visit it was amazing the chalet has everything you need all you need to do is turn up and start relaxing Tony and Tracey have taken care of everything the spa is ready for you complimentary wine and chocolates a beautiful bush setting it’s so peaceful we have already booked our next visit we can’t wait to return we love this place !

Steve Fordyce - Busselton
29 Mar 2022

We spent a 3 nights here for our honeymoon on the 8th of March 2022.
We felt so welcome and all the little touches that made our stay even better! The spa was relaxing with the most amazing back drop. We will definitely be back again!

Jess Niblock - Perth
13 Mar 2022

We stayed 2 nights and didn’t leave the place! Was so relaxing sitting on the balcony or in the hot tub watching the birds & kangaroos, also the stars. We purchased a breakfast basket which was great value and lasted both days.

Alan Mason - Fremantle Wa
11 Mar 2022

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat without reservation. First impressions were of the beauty and the peaceful setting which remained for the whole three days. The chalet was very clean, well stocked and the complimentary wine and chocolates were a lovely surprise. The spa was also very clean and lovely and warm. Thank you to Tony and Tracey for your hospitality.

Jill - Perth
02 Mar 2022

Our 3rd visit and did not disappoint. Everything you need privacy, facilities, spa.. mmmm the spa.. comfort. We love this place and will continue to return.. Tracey n Tony have it all sorted for you.
Not forgetting the Manager fur baby Oscar.. Spoil yourself do it.
We recommend the bbq pack..,

David Digby - McAlinden
02 Mar 2022

We had the pleasure of staying at Hidden Grove Retreat this past week...well what an amazing find this place is from the accommodation which is excellent it was clean light well stocked smelt divine ?? Sitting in the outdoor on a starlit night is just beautiful. We opted for the romantic 3 night package which included a breakfast which we upgraded to a full breakfast the produce that was left for us was so tasty and fresh excellent quality.The bush setting is so tranquil and relaxing the lack of phone/internet coverage is fabulous when you are looking for a true getaway. Our hosts Tony and Tracey were lovely I can highly recommend staying here....we loved it so much we have already booked a return stay! Do yourself a favour book here for your next romantic trip!

Steve Fordyce - Busselton
25 Feb 2022

We needed to get away from it all and so glad we chose Hidden Grove Retreat. We had the most amazing & relaxing stay and would highly recommend your beautiful chalets.

Tony & Chrys - Quinn’s Rocks
19 Feb 2022

We had an absolutely wonderful 5 day stay here. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. The Chalets have everything that you could possibly need. We shall definitely be going back for a winter break.

Leonie Bennett - Hidden Grove Retreat
07 Feb 2022

Awesome little getaway. Well set up for everything we needed thanks :)

Damon Grant &Sharon Hanson - Wandi
07 Feb 2022

Absolutely loved our time here. Getting back to nature was just what we needed. The cabin was gorgeous and the breakfast basket we ordered was great. The owners are also very lovely. I recommend this place to anyone wanting time out. We will be back

Helen Koushappi - Hidden grove retreat
02 Feb 2022

What a great place to stay.. A quiet serene location with clean chalets that are well equiped and the spa is the icing on the cake. We have stayed here on several occasions and after the drive down there is nothing like getting into the spa which is preheated and so inviting. This trip we ordered the breakfast hamper and it was superb. Well presented and full of delicious choices from fruit to pancakes or even some muffins and lots more. Great to sit on the balcony and the only sound you hear is birdsong. The night sky is incredible as long as the moon is not to bright you can see so many stars. Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia - Perth
19 Jan 2022

My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay. The peacefulness of the bush made it easy to relax and unwind.
Fantastic clean, comfortable and private accommodation with a few homey touches from the owners.
The deck and spa was amazing over looking the olive trees and watching the wildlife is one of my highlights.
As you can imagine we didn’t want to leave this wonderful place and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Terri Hynes - Eaton
11 Dec 2021

Number one thing was the spa, number two was the lack of phone reception, we thought it was great :-) really lovely accommodation

Dani - Perth
17 Nov 2021

This was our 5th stay at hidden grove, we absolutely love it. It’s peaceful and private. Love the hot tub and the wildlife, we especially love the blue wrens and other bids they are so beautiful. The accommodation is fantastic. Worst part was leaving. We’ll be back same time next year.. Thankyou Tony & Tracey for making us feel welcome.
Love Dean & Michelle Perth

Michelle & Dean Jones - Perth
26 Oct 2021

We stayed at the Hidden Grove Retreat for 2 nights and were intending to see the sites around the area but instead decided to stay and relax as we found the property has all we needed and all we really wanted to do is relax and that we sure did. The cabin was amazing, all set up for when we arrived with wood fire going and spa hot, it was amazing and would recommend this to anyone. The best thing about the whole thing was there was very very limited phone reception so you could relax by sitting in the spa with a wine looking out across the property, can't get much better than that.

Lisa and Darren Cole - Clarkson
21 Oct 2021

Beautiful retreat in a beautiful place, highlighted by the wonderful peace and quiet in a totally relaxed atmosphere. The enjoyment of sitting in a outside spa listening to the sounds of the surrounding environment made for an enjoyable time spent at the retreat. I enjoyed and loved the walks around the property and would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a totally relaxing time in the natural environment.
Look forward to another visit at some time in the future to a lovely spot not far from Perth.
Thank you Tony & Tracey

Paul & Rachael - Perth
27 Sep 2021

Magical...
My first day back at work and people said I have the sparkle back in my eyes. All it took was 4 days at Hidden Grove Retreat to feel like new. My sister and I stayed near the lake the fire kept us warm and the hot tub was fantastic. Not to mention being able to watch the wildlife and see the stars. A breath of fresh air.
Thank you Tracey & Tony for taking such good care of us.
Till next time :)

Rebecca - Perth WA
21 Sep 2021

Honestly can not thank Tony and Tracey enough for our stay... we got there a little later and the lights were on for us, the fire was lit so the chalet nice and warm and ALL the finishing touches were spot on. Beautiful accommodation set in pristine surrounds. Really cant reccommend highly enough, just go see for yourself and you will not be disappointed!

Chelsea Jones - Perth
01 Sep 2021

Very happy with our stay. Lovely welcome and beautiful luxury cottage. Certainly would stay again. Thanks heaps.

Simon Landrie - Mullaloo
30 Aug 2021

Absolutely beautiful spot awesome cabins very well thought out has everything you need the wildlife just off your balcony,peaceful, romantic, hidden
10/10 from us thank you

Jaye - Pinjarra
28 Aug 2021

This was our 3rd stay at Hidden Grove Retreat.
Thank You Tracey and Tony for another perfect weekend away. Our Chalet was spotless and in good order as always. A wonderful relaxing weekend. See you next time.

Mark & christine - Fremantle
24 Aug 2021

We had a great stay with everything we needed in the chalet. Tracey &Tony are fantastic hosts and we recommend a stay it you want to relax and get away.

Mark & Jenny - Perth
22 Aug 2021

Stayed 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat,all I can say is wow.Everything was perfect.The spa on the back deck was exactly as i imagined.Cosy wood fire to keep warm.Perfect little touches throughout.Will definitely be back again.

Julie Harrison - Dawesville
09 Aug 2021

We recently revisited Hidden Grove for a four day break. Once again everything was superb from the spa on the balcony, the excellent bbq, the fireplace and the incredibly comfortable bed. We also love getting the Romantic Interlude Package every time we stay. It includes a fantastic breakfast basket including croissants, muffins, pancake mix, bread, fruit and so much more. The other highlight of this package is the three course degustation lunch at Hackersley Winery. This lunch is just outstanding. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Tracey and Tony.

Anne - Perth
27 Jul 2021

Stayed between 19 July to 22 July. Chalet was fabulous especially the warm spa. The complimentary wine and chocolates were delightful and the wine was local so it was a great introduction to regional wines. The chalet was luxurious and so comfortable. Highly recommend a stay here. Tracey and Tony are very helpful and welcoming.

Penny - Perth
26 Jul 2021

A great place to get away from the city and unwind. Love that the fire was lit and the hot tub warm and ready for our arrival. Has everything you need for a lovely relaxing getaway.

Andrew Lowry - Perth,WA
19 Jul 2021

Great place to relax and unwind. We appreciate the welcoming fire already lit and the hot tub ready to use when we arrived on a chilly day.. Loved the tranquility of the surroundings. Highly recommended!

Lin & Tim - Thornlie
17 Jul 2021

Lovely isolated spot perfect to relax and unwind. Log fire was perfect for the cold winter days. The coffee pod machine and heated outdoor spa a bonus.

Rachele Goodey - Jandakot
07 Jul 2021

The perfect romantic weekend getaway!
The hosts were amazing! It’s all the extra little things that made it so special. Bring a bottle of red and enjoy next to the Log fire. We had complete privacy while being surrounded by natural Bush with spa on the Verandah. We loved watching the kangaroos and hearing all the birds and insects. Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

Sharon Cilliers - Bibra Lake
21 Jun 2021

Wow what a beautiful place. So relaxing and peaceful. Beautiful scenery wonderful chalet clean and comfy thankyou so much for such a great weekend

Leslee Russell - Perth WA, Australia
08 Jun 2021

Very clean, lots of comfort ( well equiped kitchen, heavenly yet firm king bed , luxurious robes) , loving attention to detail from the hosts ( fire ready to go,chocolates wine) , big property with atmospheric forest and an olive grove , huge windows connecting you with the trees all around the chalet , a deck with a spa and a view.
Impressed and ready to come back !

Josefine - WhiteGumValley
29 May 2021

Enjoyed the stay. Great spa on the deck. Everything inside to enjoy time in the chalet. Nice property to walk around and Tony looked after our needs nicely

Bruce Thomas - Mandurah
14 May 2021

Beautiful and tranquil spot. Just what we needed to recharge! Very comfortable accomodation, the spa on the deck was a real treat. Would highly recommend.

Jacqueline Downing - McAlinden
27 Apr 2021

Beautiful place to stay and recoup. My husband and I loved it. The chalet was lovely and clean. Bed was so comfy and we loved the view of the roos and birds every morning and night. Was just what we needed after a few months of hell. Thanks Tony and Tracy.

Naomi Lancaster - Perth
12 Mar 2021

We stayed here on the weekend for my Birthday and it was magical. Peaceful and serene surroundings abundant with wildlife and birds. The chalets are amazing. Very clean & equipped with everything you need. The bed was extremely comfortable, the spa was delightful and the wood fire capped it all off nicely. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay. A true credit to the hosts Tracy & Tony who were fantastic. Thank you for having us and we will definitely be back.

Lynette & Andy - Seville Grove
01 Dec 2020

Wow!! Amazing, beautiful place. Super comfy bed, clean chalet and the hot tub was fantastic. Everything we wanted for a relaxing 3 day relaxing break. It was so peaceful and quiet, the perfect place to unwind. We will definitely be back. 5 stars from us

Julie & Alan - Preston Beach
22 Nov 2020

10/10 !!
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, we got the pamper package for our anniversary and everything was just perfect. From the beautiful views & chalet to the fine details & kind hosts, we couldn't fault a single thing. Thank you! We will be back.
PS. The bike ride was a great surprise and definitely a highlight!

Adam & kiara - Bunbury
18 Nov 2020

Amazing place to relax. Fire set up ready to light heaps of fire wood. Hot tub (spa) heated ready to use. Loved it and will be going back

Vicki - Perth
17 Nov 2020

My partner and I needed a low key stay to relax and wind down from a very busy year. The accommodation themselves are fantastic and this property would be great to stay at any time of the year. The outside of the property is great with many things to do. The owners are great and very helpful. I could go on about how great this was 10/10!

Alana - Perth
11 Nov 2020

We chose the romantic 3-day package and wee not disappointed. Set in a beautiful location with charming hosts, this is a great place to relax, think about life and enjoy each others company.
Could not fault anything and we will be back for sure

Dave & Doreen - Perth
11 Nov 2020

This was our 4th visit, We are never disappointed. After a devastating week it was everything I needed. Thank you we will be back. 5 stars

Michelle Jones - Perth
27 Oct 2020

Hidden Grove is a real " hidden gem", the facilities are wonderful and helped to make our stay super relaxing. We chose a package deal with a few extras and were glad we did. Our massages were excellent and the continental breakfast was fantastic. The outdoor spa was a real treat and the surrounding property is really tranquil. Our included lunch at Hackersley was a delight. Tony and Tracey were wonderful hosts, very welcoming and lovely to talk to. One of the best getaways we've had. Thank you Tony & Tracey for gracious hospitality.

Tammy Wild - Bullsbrook
07 Oct 2020

My partner and I had a lovely time at HGR. The grounds were lovely, each day we went for a walk. Through the gums, olive trees and the kangaroos. The chalet was well set up. Fire, kitchen and the porch with the spa. The location is great to see the Donnybrook area. Bridgetown was well worth the visit. Would highly recommend to couples who love seeing the sites, time together and walking with nature.

Michael - Perth
26 Aug 2020

If you are looking to get away for a relaxing weekend, this is the place to go. Lots of beautiful, scenic walking trails or just relax in the hot tub or sit on the verandah and enjoy the view of kangaroos, bird life, rabbits and quiet surroundings.

The chalet was warmed for us when we arrived and was very comfortable and well equipped. The hot tub was warm and ready to be used with luxurious bath robes provided.

We visited Ferguson Valley and Dardanup which is a short drive away with wineries, Gnomesville and breweries.

Thank you for Tracy and Tony for a peaceful weekend away, we couldn't have asked for more.
Alison & Rudy Roberts

Alison Roberts - Perth, WA
24 Aug 2020

We had the most relaxing stay at Hidden Grove. From the beautiful property itself, to the little touches, and the spa, it was exactly what we needed and more! We will definitely be back!

Nicole Cawcutt - Perth
21 Aug 2020

Thank you Tony and Tracey for the most relaxing enjoyable weekend. The warm welcoming, beautiful fire, bottle of Champagne and chocolates on arrival. Your knowledge and recommendations of the best places to eat and drink and visit in the area was fantastic. The beautiful spa on the deck overlooking the gorgeous grounds was a delight. We will be back
Thank you again

Melanie Thomas - Booragoon
15 Aug 2020

beautiful, relaxing. The pictures on website don't do it justice!!
Chalet was amazing, loved the heated towel rack!
I can not wait to come back! 5 stars!!!

Michelle - Harrisdale
13 Aug 2020

If you are looking for serenity and escape - lock it in. Beautiful surrounds and ambience! 3 night stay during the cold winter and it was an amazing escape from Perth. The wood fire was stacked to perfection on arrival and immediately had us reaching for the red wine.

Tracey and Tony were great hosts - ensuring we were not wanting for anything that was needed. The platter provided was great value and delicious.

I chose to ask my now fiance the big question while overlooking the valley and it was a perfect backdrop to a completely fulfilling trip away.

Thanks again.

Jason & Samantha - Perth, WA
31 Jul 2020

Our Mediterranean Cruise turned into 17 nights in this our fourth or fifth visit to this beautiful place. Joanne and I wanted to just relax and that is what we did. Went to nearby wineries and to the Mumby Pub on occasions but most of the time was spent doing not a lot of anything. At no time were we bored, we watched the bush animals and birds around our chalet, used the spa, sat in front of the fire and drank a little.
Tracey and Tony are such wonderful, friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Another great experience at this magic place.
We will of course be back again. Maybe our next "cruise" will turn into our next stay.

Alec Barfield - Kalamunda
30 Jul 2020

What a lovely piece of paradise. From the time you arrive and are met by Tony and Tracey you start to unwind. The accommodation is clean and in an excellent condition. The wood fire is a treat with the cold mornings and nights. Relaxing in the spa on the veranda after a stroll through the groves and Forrest is awesome. An absolute must for anyone wanting to get away from the busy life and relax. I give it a five star rating.

Gavin Kristal - Perth WA
19 Jul 2020

WOW!! What a fantastic piece of paradise. We just spent several night at this retreat. Tony and Tracey are friendly and welcoming. The accommodation is clean and has everything you could want. The wood fire is a great way to end off a day of walks and a spa.
THANK YOU! It was a total De-stress.

Gavin Kristal - Perth WA
13 Jul 2020

Second stay for us at this wonderful Retreat. Very relaxing, Everything looked after by our host. Chalet was perfect. so comfortable and clean. everything worked as it should. The Crisp cold evenings were just fantastic, sitting in our spa or the warmth of the fire inside.
Looking forward to our next visit already.
Many Thanks to Tony and Tracy for a wonderful winter Break.

Mark Beech - Fremantle W.A.
06 Jul 2020

We spent a lovely 3 night stay here enjoying the peace & quiet of such a beautiful surrounding. Highly recommend anyone to go and recharge from the stresses of life. Wonderful way to unplug from our busy lives & get back too the simpler things. Like watching the stars at night while soaking in the spa. Or waking up to nature. Thank you Tracey & Tony, we will be back ?

Ima & Graeme Brown - North Coogee
18 Jun 2020

My partner and I could not find a fault. We wanted a weekend away that gave us total relaxation, no disturbance and allowed us to switch off. The chalet was amazing, everything we needed, a wood fire, spa, peace, quietness, nature and total privacy.
The grounds are beautiful and the walks made it all the more enjoyable.
Lovely owners who made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrived.
We will definitely be returning. Complete bliss.

Vicki - Landsdale
15 Jun 2020

Wow what an amazing place. Couldn’t fault anything. Truly perfect.
The place was extremely clean and smelt lovely.
The fruit/cheese/chocolate platter we received was amazing.
The grounds are view are beautiful and it was great to feel relaxed and have no noise or phone reception.
The spa was great and I felt truly relaxed after the few days of staying.
The hosts are amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful.
Can’t wait to return in the future

Tracy Burgess - Baldivis
12 Jun 2020

The most fantastic few days of total relaxation. Can highly recommend to those that want to get away from the world for a break. As a consumer we can definitely give it 5 stars Mark and Jo

Mark and Jo - Perth
05 Jun 2020

My partner and I had the most wonderful stay. It was everything we were looking for in a romantic getaway. Peaceful, beautiful chalet with everything we could need, log fire on for arrival, gorgeous tree top views and a fantastic outdoor deck spa. The hosts were fantastic and we were able to relax and switch off. LOVE ? (we even added a fourth night as we didn't want to leave)

Kirsta Docherty - Perth
02 Jun 2020

An amazing, tranquil and relaxing place to stay. We didn't move the entire time that we were there except to walk around the grounds. Although June long weekend is traditionally wet and cold, there was minimal rain and the chalet was so cozy once the fire was started. The spa was an added bonus and we used that several times. Can not thank Tony and Tracy for a very unobtrusive weekend and for the wine and chocolates. The breakfast hamper was huge and well worth it.
Many many thanks and we look forward to a return visit.

John & Kim - Perth
02 Jun 2020

We had a wonderful time at the Retreat. It was very quiet and peaceful. Walking through the surrounding bush was wonderfully refreshing and recharged the internal batteries. The hosts were very accommodating and welcoming. The food hampers were large and tasty. Sitting in the spa on the outside verandah was a unique experience. We will happily visit again and recommend this to anyone seeking some time out from the fast paced world. There is plenty to do in the region as well. We had lunch at St Aiden Wines and the food and wine was lovely. We had lunch at the Mumby Pub which was also lovely and the meal sizes were very large - good value for money. We paid a visit to Gnomesville which we hadn't seen in years and can't believe how big it has grown. Hidden Grove Retreat is a good central spot to explore the Ferguson Valley region which is absolutely beautiful.

Lynne - Perth, WA
26 May 2020

After staying here for two nights it was beautiful. My partner and i had a very late check in but Tracey made sure lights were on. We then went to the reception on the morning and met Tony and he was just a TOP BLOKE very kind and accommodating, He delivered wood to our chalet and during the COVID-19 outbreak has made sure our chalet was clean and we had supplies like toilet paper and cleaner. This was by far one of the best self contained places we have stayed and the fact we had no reception just gave us time to reconnect with each other. We will be back again for sure. Thankyou!!!

D. Goodrich - Perth
24 Mar 2020

1st time there for us and it won’t be our last we will be back for sure lovely people and a peaceful place

Brian - Perth
05 Mar 2020

For our 3rd visit I bought along my parent’s. we already knew what a wonderful place to stay Hidden Grove is. It was no surprise that they also loved staying at Hidden Grove. We had preordered the breakfast hamper and it was huge. Everything was great quality and tasted great. Dad loves wildlife and the variety of birds did not disappoint. It was so peaceful that Dad commented that he did not even need his hearing aids. The Spa is always a highlight , upon arrival it was ready to hop straight in. The Hardest part is getting out as it is so relaxing. Tony And Tracy make you feel so welcome. Certainly not our last visit.

Anthony and Julia - Perth
12 Feb 2020

Another lovely stay

Ross - Perth
05 Feb 2020

Awesome place to stay.
We had a really relaxing peaceful stay. Lovely hosts as well.
Will definitely return.

Lyndell West - Perth
22 Jan 2020

We were lucky enough to get a last minute three day booking over New Year's Eve. We absolutely loved our Chalet. All appliances, bedding and furniture were of high quality along with the beautiful breakfast hamper that came as part of our package. Sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife and having a spa under the stars made this the incredibly relaxed weekend we were looking for. Tracey and Tony were delightful to deal with. We can't recommend Hidden Grove highly enough.

Anne Barry - Perth
11 Jan 2020

Loved everything the location it was so quiet the chess area was awesome we spend so much time having a beer and playing we have already booked for the end of the year. If you are looking some where to enjoy the wildlife and tranquility then dont hesitate book now Thank you Tony and Tracy great

Bill Rawlings - Hamilton hill
07 Jan 2020

Thank you for a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend in your beautiful chalet!

Alison - Pertth
17 Dec 2019

What an amazing place. Everything we wanted as a Romantic escape from the city hustle plus so much more! The accomodation was beautifully presented with all of the amenities and modern conveniences we could want but still maintained that farmhouse rustic feel. Main highlights were walking the property trails, sitting in the hot tub in the evening stargazing and waking up to the sounds of nature.

So easy to get to, secluded, private, absolute dream holiday.

Our only complaint was when we had to leave - 3 days just was not enough.

Can't wait to return

Tony and Tracy are fantastic, their local knowledge and recommendations enriched our trip enormously.

Highly reccomend the hampers, the swedish massage and staying as long as you can.

Bryan & Issy - Perth
05 Nov 2019

The most relaxing beautiful romantic place. We went to wind down from our very busy lives and that is exactly what we did. From the beginning we enjoyed the excellent facilities, an outdoor spa alongside the barbie area and the perfect indoor areas including a log fire. The walks and wildlife were just what we needed to chill and our day out took us to the Cidery for some tasting and to amazing Gnomesville 🤣 Thank you so much, a perfect place and a perfect time spent there.

Cheryle Barley - Alkimos
26 Oct 2019

Absolutely love this place, getting away from the city to a peaceful location. This is our 3rd visit and has been amazing every time. Sitting in the hot tub watching nature right in front of you. Love the Blue wrens, kangaroos and other wildlife. The worst part was having to leave. Thank you, we will be back soon 😊❤️🦘

Michelle & Dean - South Lake
22 Oct 2019

We had a very restful unplugged four days. Tony & Tracey's hospitality is outstanding. We can highly recommend the breakfasts and platters. Relaxing & peaceful place, where you can do things or do nothing. Definitely planning a return.

David and Gay Hutchinson - Seville Grove, Western Australia
12 Oct 2019

Lovely to get away for 4 days without our children and couldn’t have picked a more perfect location. 4 days of rest and relaxation was just what we needed and having no reception was great! We found so much to do without even having to leave the property from all the walk trails, riding the bikes, playing chess and tennis etc and of course the spa with a view! Beautiful to wake up to the sound of all the birds and see the amazing view around us. Thank you for the hospitality and all the lovely special touches such as the wine and chocolates! We will definitely be back

Shannon & Jake Merritt - Mount Richon WA
23 Sep 2019

We enjoyed our weekend Honeymoon immensely- total relaxation and serenity. Chalet was beautiful and hot tub even better!! Thankyou both for making us feel welcome!! The wine and card of congratulations was an extra special treat. We will be back!! Thank you Tony and Tracey.

Lisa and Gary Blacklock - South Yunderup
02 Sep 2019

Fantastic location for a quiet weekend. Beautifully clean with everything provided. Lovely wood fire inside and the hot spa on the verandah on a cold night was brilliant. Will stay longer next time.

Chris & Jenny - Perth
26 Aug 2019

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had... along with the local wineries and restaurants this is an absolute hidden gem, Big thanks to Tracey and Tony

Brett - Canningvale
13 Aug 2019

Beautiful, tranquil get away in a relaxing, luxurious chalet. Tony and Tracey were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning in the future.

Sharon - Eglinton WA 6034
29 Jul 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Grove! Tracey was wonderful when greeting us at reception and we truly appreciated the bottle of champers for our Engagement! :) The chalet was great and super homely and we loved the fireplace - it most certainly warmed the upstairs bedroom. Of course the most enjoyable part was the spa which was perfect for the winter weather. We enjoyed playing giant chess and the games included in the chalet. Great location and a perfect getway! Thanks again :)

Jasmin - Perth
18 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay with my partner in June 2019. The place was clean and warm and inviting. Will come and stay again. Thank you Tony and Tracey

Alex Hofer - Secret Harbour
04 Jul 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The Chalet was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for even some extra special personal touches by the owners. The spa on the balcony overlooking the landscape was amazing.
We arrived late at night in winter and to arrive to our fire being lit and a bottle of red wine was just perfect.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Tracey & Tony your property is amazing and we will be back again

Kara & Jason - Perth
20 Jun 2019

Thank you Tony & Tracey for an amazing weekend at your picture perfect hide away.
We will return.

Peter & Philippa - Gooseberry Hill
30 May 2019

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the weekend away. The chalet was immaculate, and despite arriving late in the evening, Tony had the fire set up for us and keys ready for us to check in. The chalet was comfortable and inviting, the spa was amazing and the serenity of the forest was just what we needed.

We had an absolutely amazing time and I would not hesitate to recommend Hidden Grove to anyone considering staying here. Thanks again guys!

Liam

Liam Webb - Stoneville
06 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's was fantastic!! Peaceful with limited reception on the mobile you can just switch off and take in the beautiful surrounding nature. We will be back!! =)

Jessica Williams - Perth
25 Apr 2019

We stayed over the New Year period and are already planning our return visit. A wonderful place to switch off and unwind - helped by the spa and the walking trails. Highly recommended

Charlotte - Perth
14 Apr 2019

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley - Perth
10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam - Scarborough, Perth WA
06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols - Rockingham
14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young - Bunbury
12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood - Collie
09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey - Midland
22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine - Hidden Grove Retreat
18 Nov 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 263 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields