Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 220 Results

Beautiful place to stay and recoup. My husband and I loved it. The chalet was lovely and clean. Bed was so comfy and we loved the view of the roos and birds every morning and night. Was just what we needed after a few months of hell. Thanks Tony and Tracy.

Naomi Lancaster - Perth
12 Mar 2021

We stayed here on the weekend for my Birthday and it was magical. Peaceful and serene surroundings abundant with wildlife and birds. The chalets are amazing. Very clean & equipped with everything you need. The bed was extremely comfortable, the spa was delightful and the wood fire capped it all off nicely. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay. A true credit to the hosts Tracy & Tony who were fantastic. Thank you for having us and we will definitely be back.

Lynette & Andy - Seville Grove
01 Dec 2020

Wow!! Amazing, beautiful place. Super comfy bed, clean chalet and the hot tub was fantastic. Everything we wanted for a relaxing 3 day relaxing break. It was so peaceful and quiet, the perfect place to unwind. We will definitely be back. 5 stars from us

Julie & Alan - Preston Beach
22 Nov 2020

10/10 !!
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, we got the pamper package for our anniversary and everything was just perfect. From the beautiful views & chalet to the fine details & kind hosts, we couldn't fault a single thing. Thank you! We will be back.
PS. The bike ride was a great surprise and definitely a highlight!

Adam & kiara - Bunbury
18 Nov 2020

Amazing place to relax. Fire set up ready to light heaps of fire wood. Hot tub (spa) heated ready to use. Loved it and will be going back

Vicki - Perth
17 Nov 2020

My partner and I needed a low key stay to relax and wind down from a very busy year. The accommodation themselves are fantastic and this property would be great to stay at any time of the year. The outside of the property is great with many things to do. The owners are great and very helpful. I could go on about how great this was 10/10!

Alana - Perth
11 Nov 2020

We chose the romantic 3-day package and wee not disappointed. Set in a beautiful location with charming hosts, this is a great place to relax, think about life and enjoy each others company.
Could not fault anything and we will be back for sure

Dave & Doreen - Perth
11 Nov 2020

This was our 4th visit, We are never disappointed. After a devastating week it was everything I needed. Thank you we will be back. 5 stars

Michelle Jones - Perth
27 Oct 2020

Hidden Grove is a real " hidden gem", the facilities are wonderful and helped to make our stay super relaxing. We chose a package deal with a few extras and were glad we did. Our massages were excellent and the continental breakfast was fantastic. The outdoor spa was a real treat and the surrounding property is really tranquil. Our included lunch at Hackersley was a delight. Tony and Tracey were wonderful hosts, very welcoming and lovely to talk to. One of the best getaways we've had. Thank you Tony & Tracey for gracious hospitality.

Tammy Wild - Bullsbrook
07 Oct 2020

My partner and I had a lovely time at HGR. The grounds were lovely, each day we went for a walk. Through the gums, olive trees and the kangaroos. The chalet was well set up. Fire, kitchen and the porch with the spa. The location is great to see the Donnybrook area. Bridgetown was well worth the visit. Would highly recommend to couples who love seeing the sites, time together and walking with nature.

Michael - Perth
26 Aug 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 220 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields