Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 132 Results

Excellent Chalet in wonderful bush land, enjoyed the peace and quite, also had a great time with the tennis and badminton nets, great wild life and bush walks.

Michael - Gonells W.A.
16 Jul 2017

Nice and secluded and comfortable .
We had exceptional cold winter nights so loved the wood fire .
Lovely spar
Will come back when weather not so cold to enjoy more of the outdoors

Don & Christine Cleary - Perth
13 Jul 2017

A fantastic 3 day stay. So peaceful, so relaxing and so well organized. This was our second stay, it certainly will not be our last. Great work Tracey & Tony.

Alec Barfield - Kalamunda
26 Jun 2017

Our 2nd visit and we loved it as much as the first....will definitely be back for a third visit. Love this place

Tina Macaskill - Secret Harbour
19 Jun 2017

We have stayed here 3 times now and it always has what's needed for us. Relax relax relax. Very cumfy and secluded from the world.
We will be back!!!!

Peter - Perth
12 Jun 2017

What can I say but wonderful, tranquil and secluded. perfect few days to recharge and relax in the quiet bush surroundings. Accommodation is supurb and nothing at all to fault. Thats why we keep coming back every year.

Darryll and Rose - Marangaroo
25 May 2017

Was a great getaway, loved the isolation and no outside world influences - the wildlife was beautiful to watch each day.

Bec - Perth
08 May 2017

There are no words to truly convey the magic of this place. Tony and Tracey are amazing hosts welcoming you as if you were old friends. This was our second visit the first being 3 years ago and hopefully our next visit won't be that long away. The chalets are beautifully maintained, cosy and well equipped. Do yourself a favour and take an opportunity to visit this magical place and enjoy the tranquility.

Sam and Paul Veenhuizen - Baldivis
18 Apr 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 1yr wedding anniversary here on a stormy 'summer' weekend.
It is the perfect slice of paradise if you want to get away from city life, surround yourself in nature, this place is in the middle of nowhere! 45mins from closest town - absolute bliss. No reception either (perfect). They do have free wifi in the chalets but it was a bit stormy for ours to work, not a bother at all.
The fire was set ready to be lit on our arrival, the spa was turned up a couple of degrees and a few dvd's chosen from their impressive collection in reception.
Tracey and Tony have created a wonderful oasis, I would highly recommend!! We will be back :)

Lucy Scott - Perth
15 Feb 2017

After our 7th visit, we love it more and more each time. Tracey & Tony bend over backwards to make everything fantastic from the extra towels, food platters and more ! We are reluctant to tell many people about you as we want to keep it to ourselves ! Seriously though you could not find better hosts or accomodation in WA. See you soon !

Christine & Andrew - Perth
05 Feb 2017

I surprised my husband for his birthday by staying at Hidden Grove Retreat I was looking for something that was quiet tranquil romantic and beautiful and we got the lot.
The chalets are very comfortable well set up and very spacious it's got air conditioning for summer and a beautiful log fire for the winter months it's got everything you need in it all you need to take is yourself food and clothing.
We will definitely stay there again maybe in the winter months.

Sophie - Marangaroo
30 Jan 2017

What an absolute hidden gem!!! My partner and I stayed here as a birthday treat and romantic weekend, we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted with wine, chocolates, a breakfast hamper and other little treats......we were truly spoilt. Tracey and Tony take care of the personal touches including a birthday card and cake. If you're looking for complete tranquility to get away from it all, this is the perfect place to visit. The chalet was lovely and the spa was amazing ......we will return!!

Kathleen and Scott - Perth
10 Jan 2017

Thank you so much to Tony and Tracey for providing this slice of Heaven in the Aussie bush. This was our second visit to Hidden Grove to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we could not possibly ask for anything more from a romantic getaway. The spa chalet is spacious, very well equipped, and super clean, which helped us to feel at ease and to "own" our spot of luxury for a few days. Lots of little extras (e.g. chocs in fridge, LED candles, sun lounges on verandah) helped to make it extra special. By far the highlight is the amazing spa on the verandah overlooking the dam and olive grove. Perfectly private yet with a view of the bush (and of the brilliant stars at night). We had plans to venture out to explore the region but for the second year in a row found we were far too content where we were! Can't wait to return again next year.

Alyssa and Ian - Perth
05 Jan 2017

We had an amazing stay here! Chalets were in a secluded spot in the bush and were so comfortable with heaps of room to spread out in. So many great games to entertain yourselves around the property to have fun with! Definitely worth a stay if you need a relaxing getaway with your other half!

Ellie Mackay - Applecross- Western Australia
01 Jan 2017

Mark and I had a wonderful stay at Hidden Grove Retreat. Everything we needed was provided and the meal we ordered was perfect and delicious. We walked on the trails every day and drove to all the beautiful and friendly local towns. Tony and Tracey couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. They provided maps and information on where to go and what to do. The chalet was clean, comfortable, private and overlooked the a pond with small jetty and cabana. Perfect for sitting out at dusk with a glass of wine. Would highly recommend you have a stay at the Retreat.

Fran and Mark - Perth
13 Nov 2016

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful location. Went to get away from it all and that's what we got. Very happy didn't won't to leave. Accomodation lovely and modern everything we needed. We received a Very friendly welcome by the owners which was lovely. I'd recommend highly, hopefully we'll be back very soon 😀

Michelle - Perth
19 Oct 2016

Just the most perfect hideaway for a total escape from the world.. Everything to need and more is provided, the attention to detail is perfect and just finish off the homely feel when coming into the gorgeous chalets. This was our third visit to Hidden Grove and it is still as wonderful to us as our first experience. We have looked forward to our escapes and can't wait to return again soon.

Suzie Barnes - Perth
14 Oct 2016

Absolutely beautiful spot, so serene and peaceful. The chalet was just perfect, well supplied with everything you could possibly ever need or think of. Loved the log fire and spa tub, just pure bliss and so relaxing. Such a wonderful place to celebrate our wedding anniversary, it was truly a touch of paradise.

Julie & Paul - Labdsdale
03 Oct 2016

Absolutely fabulous place to relax & unwind for our Birthday weekend. The thoughtful card & bottle of bubbly was soo very kind with added chocolate treats shows how this couple treat their guests. Beautiful scenery & blissful surroundings made all the more perfect by no WiFi...completely switched off. We chilled in the hot tub & took leisurely strolls in this amazing woodland location during springtime. The widflowers were beautiful & the clear sky on our last evening was topped off by the sight of a shooting star....idyllic. We've already booked our next years stay

Irene Coppell - hidden grove retreat
27 Sep 2016

We had a great experience at Hidden Grove Retreat. There was everything you need in the self contained chalet. The cheese platter and champagne on arrival was lovely & the treatment we had booked was very enjoyable! Would recommend to anybody looking to get away from the hustle and bustle!

Danielle - Perth
27 Sep 2016
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 132 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields