Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 139 Results

What a hidden gem an absolutely beautiful place from the chalet to the location if your going for a week or a weekend you can just enjoy the peace and quiet or relax in the hot tub. Everything as been thought off so all you need to do is turn up and start enjoying yourself. Tony and Tracey are lovely friendly people who run the place and have great knowledge of the local area and things to do and are more then happy to share that whith you. We will definitely be returning in the not so distant future to enjoy it all again.

James & Dawn - Westen Australia
14 Nov 2017

What a beautiful relaxing Peaceful place we love going here very well maintained Chalets open fire spa balcony
Waking up to the wildlife in the morning
Tony and Tracy are lovely people always willing to help
Not far from anywhere
It is truly amazing get away
We will return again

Julie Hutchinson - Busselton
09 Nov 2017

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat very highly. Spent a lovely five days there. The Cabin was perfect, comfortable ,clean, everything we needed. The Hot Tub was wonderful as was the view of olive groves, kangaroos, birds, trees, fresh air. We loved walking around the property looking for orchids. Had it to ourselves, lovely and peaceful. The extra touch of chocolates and wine on arrival ,and olive oil gift on departure and the hospitality of Tony and Tracey made our stay that much more special. Thank you Tony and Tracey. We will be back but will stay longer next time

Vickie and Rob - perth
03 Oct 2017

Hidden Grove Retreat is just the best !!!!!
It is the most peaceful setting for couples to relax with the best chalets set in a beautiful position.
The accommodation is so clean with everything you need and the owners are so accomodating, the olive pickers platter is divine.the hot tub on the deck is so inviting on the cold days after a lovely walk around the property.Thank you Tracey and Tony we will be back next year

jackie cooper - perth
26 Sep 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway at Hidden Grove. It certainly is a hidden gem and absolutely fabulous place to stay.

Celia - Perth
06 Sep 2017

A beautiful relaxed place to kick back, go nowhere, enjoy the surrounds and sounds of the bush.

Jason Robbins - Bunbury
28 Aug 2017

For someone that needs to get away from all the background noise of city life, this place is a godsend! Stay in when its cold and rainy, venture out to the local wineries, towns etc when its not - perfect! Picture sitting in the spa on the deck, glass of local red wine in hand, maybe some Ferguson Cheese, watching the rain coming down over the olive trees in the valley - just lovely. Bring your own food, or get a package that includes some. Peaceful, luxurious - will recommend and will come back.

Narelle - Perth
24 Aug 2017

Excellent Chalet in wonderful bush land, enjoyed the peace and quite, also had a great time with the tennis and badminton nets, great wild life and bush walks.

Michael - Gonells W.A.
16 Jul 2017

Nice and secluded and comfortable .
We had exceptional cold winter nights so loved the wood fire .
Lovely spar
Will come back when weather not so cold to enjoy more of the outdoors

Don & Christine Cleary - Perth
13 Jul 2017

A fantastic 3 day stay. So peaceful, so relaxing and so well organized. This was our second stay, it certainly will not be our last. Great work Tracey & Tony.

Alec Barfield - Kalamunda
26 Jun 2017

Our 2nd visit and we loved it as much as the first....will definitely be back for a third visit. Love this place

Tina Macaskill - Secret Harbour
19 Jun 2017

We have stayed here 3 times now and it always has what's needed for us. Relax relax relax. Very cumfy and secluded from the world.
We will be back!!!!

Peter - Perth
12 Jun 2017

What can I say but wonderful, tranquil and secluded. perfect few days to recharge and relax in the quiet bush surroundings. Accommodation is supurb and nothing at all to fault. Thats why we keep coming back every year.

Darryll and Rose - Marangaroo
25 May 2017

Was a great getaway, loved the isolation and no outside world influences - the wildlife was beautiful to watch each day.

Bec - Perth
08 May 2017

There are no words to truly convey the magic of this place. Tony and Tracey are amazing hosts welcoming you as if you were old friends. This was our second visit the first being 3 years ago and hopefully our next visit won't be that long away. The chalets are beautifully maintained, cosy and well equipped. Do yourself a favour and take an opportunity to visit this magical place and enjoy the tranquility.

Sam and Paul Veenhuizen - Baldivis
18 Apr 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 1yr wedding anniversary here on a stormy 'summer' weekend.
It is the perfect slice of paradise if you want to get away from city life, surround yourself in nature, this place is in the middle of nowhere! 45mins from closest town - absolute bliss. No reception either (perfect). They do have free wifi in the chalets but it was a bit stormy for ours to work, not a bother at all.
The fire was set ready to be lit on our arrival, the spa was turned up a couple of degrees and a few dvd's chosen from their impressive collection in reception.
Tracey and Tony have created a wonderful oasis, I would highly recommend!! We will be back :)

Lucy Scott - Perth
15 Feb 2017

After our 7th visit, we love it more and more each time. Tracey & Tony bend over backwards to make everything fantastic from the extra towels, food platters and more ! We are reluctant to tell many people about you as we want to keep it to ourselves ! Seriously though you could not find better hosts or accomodation in WA. See you soon !

Christine & Andrew - Perth
05 Feb 2017

I surprised my husband for his birthday by staying at Hidden Grove Retreat I was looking for something that was quiet tranquil romantic and beautiful and we got the lot.
The chalets are very comfortable well set up and very spacious it's got air conditioning for summer and a beautiful log fire for the winter months it's got everything you need in it all you need to take is yourself food and clothing.
We will definitely stay there again maybe in the winter months.

Sophie - Marangaroo
30 Jan 2017

What an absolute hidden gem!!! My partner and I stayed here as a birthday treat and romantic weekend, we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted with wine, chocolates, a breakfast hamper and other little treats......we were truly spoilt. Tracey and Tony take care of the personal touches including a birthday card and cake. If you're looking for complete tranquility to get away from it all, this is the perfect place to visit. The chalet was lovely and the spa was amazing ......we will return!!

Kathleen and Scott - Perth
10 Jan 2017

Thank you so much to Tony and Tracey for providing this slice of Heaven in the Aussie bush. This was our second visit to Hidden Grove to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we could not possibly ask for anything more from a romantic getaway. The spa chalet is spacious, very well equipped, and super clean, which helped us to feel at ease and to "own" our spot of luxury for a few days. Lots of little extras (e.g. chocs in fridge, LED candles, sun lounges on verandah) helped to make it extra special. By far the highlight is the amazing spa on the verandah overlooking the dam and olive grove. Perfectly private yet with a view of the bush (and of the brilliant stars at night). We had plans to venture out to explore the region but for the second year in a row found we were far too content where we were! Can't wait to return again next year.

Alyssa and Ian - Perth
05 Jan 2017
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 139 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields